ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Chambers III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Chambers III?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Chambers III?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

Great Doctor

Professional, Great Listener, Passionate about medicine.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Dr Chambers is a compassionate and knowledgeable physician who takes excellent care of our family. His support staff is also top notch.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Dr. Chambers is compassionate and caring. He is genuinely interested in listening to your problems. His expertise is invaluable to his diagnoses.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2009

Sick in Huntsville

Doctor is frequently unavailable. As indicated by the other comment on this site, I saw him as my primary physician for 3 years- would not order tests (wastes of health care money). Makes diagnoses based on a stethascope (while talking)and his expert opinion. This, coupled with a discourteous staff-- I found another doctor!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2009

my father was a patient of Dr.Chambers for a number of years. He was a heavy smoker for 50 years. Dr Chambers never once did a chest xray on my father. My father has been short of breath for sometime now, and has been treated for resp infections off and on. He has been seeing Dr. Chambers once a month for the past 5 months, due to being put on Chantix, to help him stop smoking, again I remind you, no chest xray. My father is now in the hospital and has been diagnosed with Lung cancer. Dr. Chambers saw him in his office 4 days previous and blammed his shortness of breath on something he ate, put him on some meds and sent him home. Again, no chest xray was done. Now I ask, is this someone you would want to be your loved ones doctor?

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Chambers III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.

  • Dr. John Blankenship

    Family Medicine

    Huntsville, AL 0 mi

    19
  • Allen Butler

    Allen Butler

    Family Medicine

    Huntsville, AL 0 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    29
  • Dr. Carolyn Taylor-Morns

    Dr. Carolyn Taylor-Morns

    Family Medicine

    Huntsville, AL 0 mi

    2.6
    (9)
    36