The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Gamble Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Gamble?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Gamble?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2016

Retired Resource Specialist

I have been under the care of Dr. Gamble since 1993 following my surgery performed by Dr. Eugene Bleck in 1988. Dr. Gamble is a nationally noted expert in cerebral palsy and followed my issues all these years. He has diagnosed and helped remedy my issues and continues to monitor me through annual follow-ups.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

Dr. Gamble was a 2nd opinion for us. After talking with him for 10mins, my husband and I knew he was the one! We had no reservations about going with Dr. Gamble for our 9yr old daughter's foot reconstruction. We traveled from Sacramento for surgery and follow up visits without hesitation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2013

Retired Resource Specialist

I have been under Dr, Gamble's care for some 20 years and will continue to do so. His gentle bedside manner, genuine caring and concern, and knowledge of my post cerebral palsy issues keep me well, active, and healthy. There are few experts versed in cerebral palsy as well as Dr. Gamble. I have regular follow-ups yearly with him. I'm fortunate to have him as my physician. He spends a lot of time with me and is thorough.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2012

Dr Gamble is AMAZING!

Dr. Gamble has been treating my newborn son for bilateral club feet since a week after he was born. He has the most amazing bedside manner, explains everything clearing, gives you hope, makes my son feel safe and comfortable. Overall I couldn't ask for more right now. We have done 5 castings and have 2 left until we have his tendon surgery. I am so glad I found Dr. Gamble. I wouldn't have choose anyone else.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

hey saved my life

The title says it all. I am going to medical school because of him!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2009

Thank you

Dr. Gamble was very friendly and very accurate when diagnosing my daughter's problem. We felt very comfortable with him because he gave up options and let us make the decision for what is best for out daughter. He gave us time to think, do our homework and decide. We requested a second visit to talk some more about the issue, and he was very welcoming. I thank him for doing everything he said he will do. Him and his staff took good care of us and helped us through the difficult times.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Gamble is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stanford, CA.

  • Dr. Hariharan Thangarajah

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Stanford, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    11
  • Dr. Ariel Palanca

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Stanford, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    8
  • Dr. Matias Bruzoni

    Dr. Matias Bruzoni

    General Surgery, Pediatric Surgery

    Stanford, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    10