The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Jennings Is this you?
  • 31
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Jennings?


43 Ratings with 14 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

Will not go back to this office

We not use this office again. Very disappointed with them not picking up on a rash my daughter had which turned out to be impetigo which another doctor told me the following day.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

Yearly Physical

Dr. Jenning and Staff are prompt and up to date on latest medical treatments and conditions

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2016

The best doctor & staff...I rate 5 stars

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2015

Great great doctor

He is an amazing doctor. So well informed and very friendly! Will not ever go to any other doctor but him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

Dr. Jennings has been my physician for over 10 years. He and his staff are truly exceptional. I have physicians, nurses, paramedics and other medical workers within my own family. I would not praise this group if they were not worthy of the praise.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2014

patient

Dr Jennings is very professional and thorough. His staff is friendly and efficient. I am very happy under his care. Hey crowd this is a good one !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2014

I would love to be able to say something regarding Dr. Jennings. Unfortunately, in the four visits I've had at the office, I've never been allowed to see the man. I honestly have no idea what he even looks like. I have been subjected to two of his PA's. While I have no objection to being treated by a PA, I found both of these PA's to be brusque, disinterested, and utterly unhelpful beyond a cursory diagnosis. They offered no advice, no additional information, and no empathy. Honestly, they couldn't be bothered to even have a conversation as to where I could get more information. If you have the flu, by all means visit these offices. If you have a medical issue and want to actually receive treatment information and ask questions regarding your care, stay far away!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2013

PA Celeste

I always walk out with a sense of confidence that I have been treated with the best care and utmost respect. PA Celeste is so patient with my 'old man' questions and is always very courteous & knowledgeable. . I hope she can return to practice after she has her baby.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2013

PA Celeste - The worst

Dr. Jennings and rest of staff, I would rate 4 stars. PA Celeste rating would be -5. This PA is condescending, does not listen to the patient, and is arrogant.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2013

Mr.

Ended up causing more harm than good.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2012

Bad Experience

Maybe if I'd insisted on seeing the doctor instead of the PAs I wouldn't be writing this. My story is too lengthy to describe here. Suffice it to say, though, that I won't be going back after years of being a patient. Some pretty big errors were made that caused me a lot of suffering. I was helped by another doctor that I sought out on my own.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2011

Dr. Jennings is a christian and a good old boy. His momma must have raised him right. His bedside manner is above and beyond my expectations. He does not give up in his challenges to find what is wrong with you. He honestly wants to help people and it shows. We love you Dr. Jennings. Thank you for being our doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Jennings is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Jay Akin

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.36 mi

    3.8
    (11)
    12
  • Dr. Joseph Lopez

    Family Medicine, Aerospace Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.97 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    28
  • Dr. Naomi Burr

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    San Antonio, TX 1.04 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    25