Dr. James Jennings MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Yearly Physical
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Jenning and Staff are prompt and up to date on latest medical treatments and conditions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor & staff...I rate 5 stars
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2015
Great great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an amazing doctor. So well informed and very friendly! Will not ever go to any other doctor but him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jennings has been my physician for over 10 years. He and his staff are truly exceptional. I have physicians, nurses, paramedics and other medical workers within my own family. I would not praise this group if they were not worthy of the praise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2014
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jennings is very professional and thorough. His staff is friendly and efficient. I am very happy under his care. Hey crowd this is a good one !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would love to be able to say something regarding Dr. Jennings. Unfortunately, in the four visits I've had at the office, I've never been allowed to see the man. I honestly have no idea what he even looks like. I have been subjected to two of his PA's. While I have no objection to being treated by a PA, I found both of these PA's to be brusque, disinterested, and utterly unhelpful beyond a cursory diagnosis. They offered no advice, no additional information, and no empathy. Honestly, they couldn't be bothered to even have a conversation as to where I could get more information. If you have the flu, by all means visit these offices. If you have a medical issue and want to actually receive treatment information and ask questions regarding your care, stay far away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
PA Celeste
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always walk out with a sense of confidence that I have been treated with the best care and utmost respect. PA Celeste is so patient with my 'old man' questions and is always very courteous & knowledgeable. . I hope she can return to practice after she has her baby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
PA Celeste - The worst
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jennings and rest of staff, I would rate 4 stars. PA Celeste rating would be -5. This PA is condescending, does not listen to the patient, and is arrogant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2013
Mr.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ended up causing more harm than good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
Bad Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Maybe if I'd insisted on seeing the doctor instead of the PAs I wouldn't be writing this. My story is too lengthy to describe here. Suffice it to say, though, that I won't be going back after years of being a patient. Some pretty big errors were made that caused me a lot of suffering. I was helped by another doctor that I sought out on my own.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jennings is a christian and a good old boy. His momma must have raised him right. His bedside manner is above and beyond my expectations. He does not give up in his challenges to find what is wrong with you. He honestly wants to help people and it shows. We love you Dr. Jennings. Thank you for being our doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2010
One of the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Deeply devoted to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Jennings, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Neal Meritz

44 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Beth Wichman

34 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alonzo Guzman

29 years experience

2.3 of 5