Dr. James Murphy MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Memphis, TN

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had breast reduction surgery, and am extremely happy with my results. Dr. Murphy eased my fears going into surgery with realistic expectation of results/pain levels. Very pleased with the outcome. Highly recommend Dr. Murphy. Wish I had this done at least 10 years earlier. I feel great and my self esteem has gone through the roof.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Choosing to have this man as my surgeon was one of the worst things I have ever done. He gives false expectations and poor follow up care afterwards. I have lost feeling in half of my breast and unnecessary scarring from scabs being ripped away by this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gives unreal expectations to gain business. So interested in gaining clients that appointments are often pushed back to squeeze in extra surgeries. From infections to unnecessary scarring, and insensitive patient care, this man is careless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
A Different Me
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor changed my entire life. I am now able to wear the different type of shirts and summer dresses i have always wanted to wear. I look great and feel great thanks to Dr.Murphy. Great Job!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 24th, 2011
Nice visit, but a bit rushed.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't expect Dr's to be your best friend, however I felt a bit rushed and not enough time was spent explaining the procedure to me. I felt like just another patient, however the Dr. was nice. The staff was as well, and they called you by name which is a rarity! Dr. Murphy is the only surgeon in memphis that takes Tricare, and it's really nice of him to do so...considering it's AWFUL insurance and he basically gets paid nothing for doing the procedure!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016

4.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Murphy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.