ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Sullivan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Sullivan?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Sullivan?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
34.6 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

Jesse williams

He is a amazing dr and hope he stays to be my dr for a long time hes fast but takes his time and listening to your needs

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

Sullivan is the best

James Sullivan is the best doctor I have ever seen. He is very intelligent, current on research and will help you find the source of your illness. Once he begins studying your blood and conditions he will tell you more about yourself than you ever knew. Do not listen to the complainers on here as they are most likely druggies. Being that Dr Sullivan played a vital role in the research and invention of modern medications for opioid addictions, he has some rough characters come through his doors seeking help and some probably just seeking something to abuse.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Find another

I went to see this doctor on the advice of someone else, i thought was a friend..... and i must say that it was the only time i will ever see this place again! never in my life have i been so offended!! the woman up front is very rude(started with her)! then as they were attempting to draw blood from my arm, the young man was shaking and had eventually poked me 4 x's (w. needle) to finally get it! my arm was sore for a week! then i had to deal with this doctor! came in to the room asked 2 questions, as i was answering him he gets up , leaves the room(i thought he was going for something dealing with my issue) leaves me waiting 15-20 minutes, and then i hear him in the room across the hall(another room) talking/drilling someone about their medicines....exactly 27 minutes later, he comes back in with a prescription, hands it to me then walks out???? no byes! no thanks! no nothing! I WAITED 3 HOURS IN THE WAITING AREA FOR THIS? NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

Absolutely the most non-caring, ego occupied, rudest doctor I EVER had to see! 2-4 hour waits EVERYTIME! RUDEST RECEPTIONIST (BRENDA) EVER DEALT WITH! COCKY! SHORT AND RUDE! DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND USE ANOTHER "DOCTOR"! ACCUSE'S EVERYONE OF SELLING THEIR MEDICINE! WHICH IS TOTALLY UNPROFESSIONAL! WALKED DOWN THE HALL TALKING OUT LOUD ABOUT MY ISSUE! ACT'S LIKE A KID!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Mean

He was very rude and abrupt! Acted like he was mad I was sick!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

Horrible doctor. Find someone else to help you with your medical needs. I won't go into detail but trust me on this. Please!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

Helped me with my difficult case

Saw several MD's before coming here. Took the time needed to find out source of my recurrent illness. Very current in research. One of the most knowledgeable MD's I've seen and I've seen a lot.

Wait time
5.0 minutes

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2012

Not sure about this MD

Have been to see him a couple times with totally different experiences. First was good and then it was like he completly changed. Short, rude, no communication, did not spend enough time to deal with problems, One more time and I;m gone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2012

Best doc in Birmingham

Expert in his field. Up to date on latest research, and took time to explain my options.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2012

Very unfriendly, never asks how you feel, never uses your name, never smiles, never shakes your hand, rude.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2010

Diabetes Check Up / Heart

Above Average Knowledge - Lots of people knoe this because wait times at his office are typically 20-30 minutes

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2009

Diabetes Medical Visit

No doubt cares greatly. Above average knowledge. Seems lots of patients know this - VERY BUSY but made me feel like I had the time and attention I needed. .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Sullivan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Thomas Nielsen

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Birmingham, AL 0.73 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Shrinesh Patel

    Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0.73 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Corie Tewari

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0.73 mi

    10