ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Sullivan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.6
  • 15
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
34.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Sullivan?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Jesse williams

Posted on May 22nd, 2017

He is a amazing dr and hope he stays to be my dr for a long time hes fast but takes his time and listening to your needs

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sullivan is the best

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

James Sullivan is the best doctor I have ever seen. He is very intelligent, current on research and will help you find the source of your illness. Once he begins studying your blood and conditions he will tell you more about yourself than you ever knew. Do not listen to the complainers on here as they are most likely druggies. Being that Dr Sullivan played a vital role in the research and invention of modern medications for opioid addictions, he has some rough characters come through his doors seeking help and some probably just seeking something to abuse.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find another

Posted on June 28th, 2016

I went to see this doctor on the advice of someone else, i thought was a friend..... and i must say that it was the only time i will ever see this place again! never in my life have i been so offended!! the woman up front is very rude(started with her)! then as they were attempting to draw blood from my arm, the young man was shaking and had eventually poked me 4 x's (w. needle) to finally get it! my arm was sore for a week! then i had to deal with this doctor! came in to the room asked 2 questions, as i was answering him he gets up , leaves the room(i thought he was going for something dealing with my issue) leaves me waiting 15-20 minutes, and then i hear him in the room across the hall(another room) talking/drilling someone about their medicines....exactly 27 minutes later, he comes back in with a prescription, hands it to me then walks out???? no byes! no thanks! no nothing! I WAITED 3 HOURS IN THE WAITING AREA FOR THIS? NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 27th, 2016

Absolutely the most non-caring, ego occupied, rudest doctor I EVER had to see! 2-4 hour waits EVERYTIME! RUDEST RECEPTIONIST (BRENDA) EVER DEALT WITH! COCKY! SHORT AND RUDE! DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND USE ANOTHER "DOCTOR"! ACCUSE'S EVERYONE OF SELLING THEIR MEDICINE! WHICH IS TOTALLY UNPROFESSIONAL! WALKED DOWN THE HALL TALKING OUT LOUD ABOUT MY ISSUE! ACT'S LIKE A KID!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mean

Posted on February 10th, 2016

He was very rude and abrupt! Acted like he was mad I was sick!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2015

Horrible doctor. Find someone else to help you with your medical needs. I won't go into detail but trust me on this. Please!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Helped me with my difficult case

Posted on July 2nd, 2012

Saw several MD's before coming here. Took the time needed to find out source of my recurrent illness. Very current in research. One of the most knowledgeable MD's I've seen and I've seen a lot.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not sure about this MD

Posted on April 13th, 2012

Have been to see him a couple times with totally different experiences. First was good and then it was like he completly changed. Short, rude, no communication, did not spend enough time to deal with problems, One more time and I;m gone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doc in Birmingham

Posted on April 11th, 2012

Expert in his field. Up to date on latest research, and took time to explain my options.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 19th, 2012

Very unfriendly, never asks how you feel, never uses your name, never smiles, never shakes your hand, rude.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Diabetes Check Up / Heart

Posted on January 2nd, 2010

Above Average Knowledge - Lots of people knoe this because wait times at his office are typically 20-30 minutes

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Diabetes Medical Visit

Posted on February 23rd, 2009

No doubt cares greatly. Above average knowledge. Seems lots of patients know this - VERY BUSY but made me feel like I had the time and attention I needed. .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Sullivan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.