The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Gallentine Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 19
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Gallentine?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Carol Stitt

Posted on October 25th, 2017

I had a very positive experience with both my knee and hip replacement! Dr Gallentine was very clear in his communications with me. The staff are very professional and have a number of great handouts to assist patients through the process! I am 21/2 months out and have no pain.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's the best.

Posted on March 8th, 2017

I am just 2 weeks out from a total hip replacement by Dr. Gallentine and I am very pleased, recovery has been quick. I am nearly walking normally and have no pain. Everyone said he was that good and he is! Thank you, Dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Total Knee Replacement

Posted on February 1st, 2016

1.5 years after total knee replacement I started to experience swelling in my knee and lots of pain. After several return trips to Dr. Gallentine, he advised I get a second opinion. Dr. that gave the second opinion said the replacement knee that was used is not one he would have used on a younger person such as myself. It is very loose and that is causing the swelling and discomfort. 2.5 years later, I'm looking at replacing my knee again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2015

Excellent surgeon!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2013

My son has had numerous breaks from wrist to ankle and Dr. Gallentine has treated him for every one. Dr Gallentine has taken the time to check things out and talk with both me and my son. He has made sure that we knew what to expect and how long things would take to heal. He has always gone the extra mile and understands kids and the precautions you need to take when dealing with kids. I always recommend Dr. Gallentine.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Gallentine is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lincoln, NE.