The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Gaspard Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Gaspard?


17 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

If you see this man enter the exam room, run as fast and as far as you can from him!

Rude, condescending, arrogant and mean would be the nicest things I could say about this man. He did not listen, his bedside manner was atrocious, he barked out orders like he was talking to a dog and he spent the entire time with me correcting me on the names of drugs and medical procedures. This man should have a job that requires no interaction with human beings.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

So sorry to see him leave Partners in Primary Care

We were new to San Antonio and had tried several doctors and were very unhappy with their care. Dr. Gaspard was friendly, kind and willing to spend time we us. I enjoyed talking with him as he very well read. He does not have a "god-complex". I am VERY sorry to see him leave. He will be hard to replace!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 4th, 2016

One Visit

On initial visit I found him to be rather impersonal and not someone who listens to his patients,. Kind of a "cookie cutter" mentality like he has already made up his mind what he is going to say and do, (order) before he meets you. I am retired from the medical field and have met physicians like this in hospitals were I have worked. They generally seem to be "closed minded" and not willing to work with or listen to others or take suggestions seriously. I could not recommend him and will not be returning for another visit

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Absolutely Despicable

If you have an appointment with "Dr." Gaspard cancel it. This man is despicable, deplorable, and a waste of both time and energy. He will not help with any problems you might be experiencing because he is too busy belittling and insulting you to do his job and act like a doctor. I've never met someone so repugnant or insulting in all my life. Having never met the man before the visit I had no idea we were on an acceptable social standing to receive the brunt of his unprovoked insults from the moment the visit started. We will be going to anyone else as this was a terrible waste of time.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

Great doctor and experience. He shows genuine concern for your needs and makes you a priority like a good Dr. should. I would describe Dr. Gaspard as brilliant, wise, respectful and kind. Thanks for figuring out my issue when no one else could!

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2013

Overall very consistent doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Gaspard's for years. He is very pleasant and listens to your concerns.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2010

Disinterested and IncompetentHe misdiagnosed my father who had shingles. We ended up going to the ER and the ER doctor took one look at him and knew what he was suffering from. He has been experienced horrific side effects to pain pills that Gaspard prescribed and Gaspard's reply was to go to ER. Then Gaspard would not accept the diagnosis from the ER doctor. !! Horrible experience

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Gaspard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Armando Quinones

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    30
  • Dr. James Lackey

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    2.8
    (3)
    16
  • Dr. Shashi Mittal

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    2.7
    (7)
    30