Dr. James Gilbert MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very satisfied with the overall process from beginning to end. Dr. Gilbert is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great group of Professionals from Front Staff to Dr's to their assistants and strong group in PT area as well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter attends the physical therapy session so the ratings reflect her comment to me over the last several weeks. As a parent, I have experienced excellent service from the front desk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great office. Awesome Doctor. I was seen for my shoulder and eventually needed surgery. The shoulder now feels new . I would recommend Dr Gilbert to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very helpful. When they had an opening they allowed me to reschedule my surgery for earlier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been coming to dr. Gilbert for about ten years for different aliments. Dr. gilbert and his staff has been very personable .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Peace of Mind
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. James Gilbert is a blessing in my life.  Following a botched surgery by another orthopedic surgeon, Dr. Gilbert developed a surgical plan and course of treatment that has alleviated my pain and discomfort, and has set me on a path to full health.  His entire team is extremely courteous and professional and its obvious that the wellness and satisfaction of their patients is a primary goal.  I highly recommend Dr. Gilbert and the Massachusetts Avenue Surgery Center.  Dr. Gilbert is outstanding!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff are great and very patient. Very friendly and knowledgeable about their individual tasks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very, very nice doctor! He would explain to you thoroughly his diagnosis of your case. Bedside manner is superb, making you feel his concern and care. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Gilbert, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Phillip Omohundro

36 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Thiel

10 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Shrout

26 years experience

3.0 of 5