ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Gilbert Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Gilbert?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Gilbert?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.5 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Very satisfied with the overall process from beginning to end. Dr. Gilbert is great!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Great group of Professionals from Front Staff to Dr's to their assistants and strong group in PT area as well!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

My daughter attends the physical therapy session so the ratings reflect her comment to me over the last several weeks. As a parent, I have experienced excellent service from the front desk.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Great Doctor

Great office. Awesome Doctor. I was seen for my shoulder and eventually needed surgery. The shoulder now feels new . I would recommend Dr Gilbert to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Very helpful. When they had an opening they allowed me to reschedule my surgery for earlier.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

I have been coming to dr. Gilbert for about ten years for different aliments. Dr. gilbert and his staff has been very personable .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

Peace of Mind

Dr. James Gilbert is a blessing in my life.  Following a botched surgery by another orthopedic surgeon, Dr. Gilbert developed a surgical plan and course of treatment that has alleviated my pain and discomfort, and has set me on a path to full health.  His entire team is extremely courteous and professional and its obvious that the wellness and satisfaction of their patients is a primary goal.  I highly recommend Dr. Gilbert and the Massachusetts Avenue Surgery Center.  Dr. Gilbert is outstanding!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

The staff are great and very patient. Very friendly and knowledgeable about their individual tasks.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2012

Very, very nice doctor! He would explain to you thoroughly his diagnosis of your case. Bedside manner is superb, making you feel his concern and care. Highly recommended!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2008

Nice to fing a caring doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

January 1st, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Gilbert is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.

  • Dr. Phillip Omohundro

    Dr. Phillip Omohundro

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Silver Spring, MD 0 mi

    4.4
    (26)
    36
  • Dr. James Thiel

    Dr. James Thiel

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Silver Spring, MD 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. George Balis

    Dr. George Balis

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Silver Spring, MD 0 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    41