Dr. James Gilbert MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Silver Spring, MD

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.9)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very satisfied with the overall process from beginning to end. Dr. Gilbert is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great group of Professionals from Front Staff to Dr's to their assistants and strong group in PT area as well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter attends the physical therapy session so the ratings reflect her comment to me over the last several weeks. As a parent, I have experienced excellent service from the front desk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great office. Awesome Doctor. I was seen for my shoulder and eventually needed surgery. The shoulder now feels new . I would recommend Dr Gilbert to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very helpful. When they had an opening they allowed me to reschedule my surgery for earlier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been coming to dr. Gilbert for about ten years for different aliments. Dr. gilbert and his staff has been very personable .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Peace of Mind
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. James Gilbert is a blessing in my life.  Following a botched surgery by another orthopedic surgeon, Dr. Gilbert developed a surgical plan and course of treatment that has alleviated my pain and discomfort, and has set me on a path to full health.  His entire team is extremely courteous and professional and its obvious that the wellness and satisfaction of their patients is a primary goal.  I highly recommend Dr. Gilbert and the Massachusetts Avenue Surgery Center.  Dr. Gilbert is outstanding!

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff are great and very patient. Very friendly and knowledgeable about their individual tasks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very, very nice doctor! He would explain to you thoroughly his diagnosis of your case. Bedside manner is superb, making you feel his concern and care. Highly recommended!

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2008
Nice to fing a caring doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Gilbert, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.