The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Gildner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Gildner?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Gildner?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

Great Doctor!!

Dr. Gildner is very patient and cares about what you have to say and feel. I have been his patient for several years and have no intention of every changing even thought I no longer line in Springfield. It is worth the hour drive to be cared for.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2016

Excellent doctor who really cares.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

My Doctor for 22 years.

Very thorough. Always goes over what I can be expecting according to my age. Great Doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Gildner for over 20 years and I would highly recommend him. His care and concern for his patients is so very genuine and he takes all of the time necessary to answer questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Best Dr. Ever

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2013

He a good doctor. Does what he is suppose to do.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2012

Wonderful!

Great OBGYN......the best in Springfield.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2012

Dr. Gildner is very thorough and professional. I would never go to another doctor, by choice. He is the absolute BEST!!!! Highly recommend Dr. Gildner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2011

I had been in massive pain for years dr gilner was willing to give me a hysterectomy even though others had told me "your too young for that" I have been pain free and my life has literaly changed i am able to exercise now so i have lost weight and my overall general health has improved THANK YOU DR GILDNER.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Gildner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.

  • Dr. Jane Arbuthnot

    Dr. Jane Arbuthnot

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Springfield, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (12)
    38
  • Dr. Amanda Obrien

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Springfield, IL 0 mi

    4.4
    (15)
    8
  • Dr. Richard Glover Jr

    Dr. Richard Glover Jr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Springfield, IL 0 mi

    5