Dr. James Goad MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Loxahatchee, FL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Satisfied
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Bedside Manor and professionalism
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent staff, wonderful doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
He REALLY Cares!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goad took a personal interest in my health and provided the ultimate support before, during and after my surgery. With him and his staff I was treated with the upmost respect and kindness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2015
Exceptional Service
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. James Goad is one of the best surgeon of the Palm Beaches. His charismatic leadership reflects throughout his practice. He's is a remarkable / dedicated human being. His team provides exceptional service and give him 10 stars🌟
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2014
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional surgeon with great bedside manner. Dr Goad's PA, Mindy Blom, was supportive taking great care with all of my surgical needs. If surgery is needed, here's the place to be!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2011
Proformed 2 surgeries on me in 6 months
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Goad a true professional that was assigned to me after being rushed to the HOSPITAL with a perforated bowl I was near death with 105 temperature in septic shock..took 2 weeks to get my white count right then surgery and colostomy 24 days in the Hospital! 4 months later he reversed the the colostomy and gave me back my life! 2 years later in 2009 Dr Goad preformed hemorrhoid surgery on me..James is by far and large a true Healer with superior surgical skill! I know i spent over 20 years in the Medical equipment field selling to the operating room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2011
He saved my life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goad had to perform emergency surgery on me after I waited for 6 days after my appendix exploded before finally going to the hospital. I should not have survived, yet here I am alive & well thanks to Dr. Goad. He was a pleasure to deal with throughout the entire ordeal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
Recent patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Competent surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Goad came in as an emergency doctor when an unexpected issue arose from another surgery that was suppose to be outpatient and only lasting 45 minutes. He performed surgery on me that was 4 hours long. I was in the hospital for a total of sixteen days. I wouldn't have survived without him and his bedside manor and he adjusted my medications as to be in as little pain as possible. He is truly the BEST doctor. God Bless him and his team!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor with excellent bedside manners. Patient friendly and answers all patient questions. Very knowledgeable of his work. Recommend him to all friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Goad, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Loxahatchee, FL.