Dr. James Gonzalez MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was very nice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor and really funny with good sense of humor. Makes my wife comfortable before her surgery and she has confidence in him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a half bad Doc. Why? Because he rates 10 Stars, silly reader!! So 5 Stars? Come awwnnnn!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Gonzales has done done 3 different surgeries for us. He makes you feel comfortable and assured that he is going to do his best for you. He has a very busy office and yes we have waited longer than we expected but I never felt rushed once we were able to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Don't know what else to say
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I brought my daughter in to see Dr. Gonzales after discovering she has a 10 inch cyst on her spleen and from what i understand her spleen is ruptured. I found him to be stand offish. I do have to say that I came in and asked to see him right away after getting her ct scan back and he made time to see us. I felt he spent enough time with us, but I was not really clear on the total diagnosis. He wants to take a needle and drain the cyst and wait to see if it comes back before we talk about surgery, If it were for me I might not have have such a problem with that answer, but this is my daughter who by the way is special needs and I really can't see having to put her through possibly 2 procedures. I called back after my visit and left a message that I had more questions. It's been 2 days and he still has not called back. I am not a doctor, so I may be jumping, but this is my daughter we are talking about. I just want what's best for her. Over all I was not really happy with my visit to Dr. Gonzales and will be asking for a second opinion from another surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2010
Gonzo Review
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Gonzalez took me on as a favor for a friend after I had been involved in a very serious car accident that required surgery. Gonzo was very kind and reasonable with me, he gave me the best care I had experienced from any doctor I've ever met. He's well known for being the most personable of the area and for showing a large care for his patients regardless of age or condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2009
finally
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I looked on line and found this doctor, I wnet inot the offce and got an appoitment and loved his staff and him. What a very kind doctor. I am waiting on my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent surgeon and cares about his patients before and after surgery. I would not hesitate to have another surgery by him, nor would I hesitate to recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Gonzalez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Redding, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Beck

10 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Riaz Malik

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kent Brusett

29 years experience

4.0 of 5