ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Gonzalez Is this you?
  • 27
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Gonzalez?


33 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Was very nice

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Great Doctor and really funny with good sense of humor. Makes my wife comfortable before her surgery and she has confidence in him

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

Not a half bad Doc. Why? Because he rates 10 Stars, silly reader!! So 5 Stars? Come awwnnnn!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

Dr Gonzales has done done 3 different surgeries for us. He makes you feel comfortable and assured that he is going to do his best for you. He has a very busy office and yes we have waited longer than we expected but I never felt rushed once we were able to see him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Don't know what else to say

I brought my daughter in to see Dr. Gonzales after discovering she has a 10 inch cyst on her spleen and from what i understand her spleen is ruptured. I found him to be stand offish. I do have to say that I came in and asked to see him right away after getting her ct scan back and he made time to see us. I felt he spent enough time with us, but I was not really clear on the total diagnosis. He wants to take a needle and drain the cyst and wait to see if it comes back before we talk about surgery, If it were for me I might not have have such a problem with that answer, but this is my daughter who by the way is special needs and I really can't see having to put her through possibly 2 procedures. I called back after my visit and left a message that I had more questions. It's been 2 days and he still has not called back. I am not a doctor, so I may be jumping, but this is my daughter we are talking about. I just want what's best for her. Over all I was not really happy with my visit to Dr. Gonzales and will be asking for a second opinion from another surgeon.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2010

Gonzo Review

Doctor Gonzalez took me on as a favor for a friend after I had been involved in a very serious car accident that required surgery. Gonzo was very kind and reasonable with me, he gave me the best care I had experienced from any doctor I've ever met. He's well known for being the most personable of the area and for showing a large care for his patients regardless of age or condition.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2009

finally

I looked on line and found this doctor, I wnet inot the offce and got an appoitment and loved his staff and him. What a very kind doctor. I am waiting on my surgery.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2009

He is an excellent surgeon and cares about his patients before and after surgery. I would not hesitate to have another surgery by him, nor would I hesitate to recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Gonzalez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redding, CA.

  • Dr. Douglas Mcconnell

    Dr. Douglas Mcconnell

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Redding, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    45
  • Dr. Paul Beck

    Dr. Paul Beck

    General Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Redding, CA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    10
  • Dr. Riaz Malik

    Dr. Riaz Malik

    General Surgery

    Redding, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (34)
    47