ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Goodyear Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Goodyear?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Goodyear?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

Recommend

Correctly identified my hernia which were misdiagnosed by two other doctors.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Wonderful Doctor, after suffering for years with inguinal hernias, in two visits I was as good as new.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

great result for umbilical hernia 11 years ago this month! no problems whatsoever

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2014

Amazing Doctor and Effective Hernia Repair

Dr. Goodyear was amazing, caring, and effective. I had minimal pain and was hitting tennis balls three days after the surgery (even played college tennis about a year later at age 50). Ten years later, the repair is still like new. Traveling across the country from CA to have this done by Dr. Goodyear was one of the best decisions I made in my lifetime.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2013

Engineer

Not knowing any better, my first inguinal repair, and subsequent recurrence were done by the common, barbaric tension repair. Each time, it was about a month before I could stand straight without pain and then several months before I felt "normal". A few years after this, I was diagnosed with an umbilical hernia. Since it didn't hurt and I was in no hurry to have it repaired, I frequently searched online determined to find a better alternative. Prior to finding out that I had an inguinal on the opposing side of my other surgeries, I found North Penn Hernia institute and decided that this was where I was going to have the surgery done. To make a long story short, I got to Lansdale on Thursday night, went to the hospital Friday morn. spoke with Dr. Goodyear, had the surgery and walked out of the hospital. The next morning, Dr. Goodyear came to the hotel and cleared me to go home. After a couple of days of minor pain, I went back to work for half a day on Monday, then Tuesday was doing jumping jacks to show the people at work how amazed I was that I could stand and move without pain. Dr. Goodyear is a great doctor and a great person. Anytime I overhear someone talking about hernias, I can't help but join the conversation and suggest a trip to North Penn.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2012

Best Hernia Doctor

Dr. Goodyear is simply the best hernia surgeon. He repaired my inguinal hernia (which was large and double-recurred from previous surgeries by other doctors). Dr. Goodyear was very professional. The recovery was easy and the results were perfect. It's been six months since my surgery and I feel great.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2011

Dr. Goodyear = Awesome

Dr. Goodyear repaired a large inguinal hernia I had. It actually was my third surgery on the same surgery (two other surgeries botched by other doctors), so this was very complicated.Recovery was quick, and I was able to go on (and enjoy) vacation about three weeks later, with lots of walking and swimming.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2011

would definitely recommend

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Goodyear is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lansdale, PA.

  • Dr. Robert Kolecki

    General Surgery

    Lansdale, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    28
  • Dr. Christopher Perrie

    Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, General Dentistry, General Surgery

    Lansdale, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. William Bothwell

    General Surgery

    Lansdale, PA 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    29