inactive

James Gore MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Griffin, GA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gore is a excellent Rheumatologist. He has always helped me .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He's horrible. Typical, so Called Doctor that has no idea what he's doing. If your situation isn't easy. He makes the, standard comments. They didn't want me to see him, but because the prefered, Doc was booked and not taking new patients I went ahead and saw him. Some day, I'l learn. He's like talking to the wall.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
If you are looking for a caring, understanding doctor then go to Dr. Gore
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I moved to TN already disabled three years ago. I had to immediately set up a health team for myself and that process was terrible. However, I finally found a Rheumatologist who treats me like I am still a person. He is the most understanding, caring, doctor and has done everything in his power to help me. His staff are also very nice and caring. He has even recommended doctors to me that were exact fits to what I needed. It took me almost a year and a half to find this doctor and I am so happy I did. I would recommend Dr. Gore to anyone. Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2009
Great Doctor Who Is Good At What He Does!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an amazing doctor who is easy to talk to. You can spend enough time with him to walk away feeling like you know what his plan of action is for you and what the next may be, if the first doesn't work out. I wish there were more doctors like Dr. Gore, as I know that he is there for me even when I am not at the clinic. Vanderbilt knows how to pick their staff and I truly enjoy my experience with this doctor. I would recommend him to anyone. The staff are friendly and the waits are minimal. Great system in place at this office. I drive extra because of the care i receive from him and I know there are closer Rheumatologists, but not like this guy. If you can get in to see him, he is one of a kind. :-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2009
He saved my life!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has always been easy to talk to about my condition-looks you straight in the eyes when asking or answering questions. Wants you to be informed and part of your treatment suggestions. Never rushed you to get you out of the office. Knew right away what was wrong with me and the course of treatment that need to be started while waiting on further test results. Good person in general not only as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

James Gore, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Griffin, GA.