The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

James Gore Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 10
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2015

Dr. Gore is a excellent Rheumatologist. He has always helped me .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 11th, 2015

He's horrible. Typical, so Called Doctor that has no idea what he's doing. If your situation isn't easy. He makes the, standard comments. They didn't want me to see him, but because the prefered, Doc was booked and not taking new patients I went ahead and saw him. Some day, I'l learn. He's like talking to the wall.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If you are looking for a caring, understanding doctor then go to Dr. Gore

Posted on June 8th, 2011

I moved to TN already disabled three years ago. I had to immediately set up a health team for myself and that process was terrible. However, I finally found a Rheumatologist who treats me like I am still a person. He is the most understanding, caring, doctor and has done everything in his power to help me. His staff are also very nice and caring. He has even recommended doctors to me that were exact fits to what I needed. It took me almost a year and a half to find this doctor and I am so happy I did. I would recommend Dr. Gore to anyone. Thanks

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor Who Is Good At What He Does!!

Posted on September 4th, 2009

He is an amazing doctor who is easy to talk to. You can spend enough time with him to walk away feeling like you know what his plan of action is for you and what the next may be, if the first doesn't work out. I wish there were more doctors like Dr. Gore, as I know that he is there for me even when I am not at the clinic. Vanderbilt knows how to pick their staff and I truly enjoy my experience with this doctor. I would recommend him to anyone. The staff are friendly and the waits are minimal. Great system in place at this office. I drive extra because of the care i receive from him and I know there are closer Rheumatologists, but not like this guy. If you can get in to see him, he is one of a kind. :-)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He saved my life!

Posted on July 22nd, 2009

He has always been easy to talk to about my condition-looks you straight in the eyes when asking or answering questions. Wants you to be informed and part of your treatment suggestions. Never rushed you to get you out of the office. Knew right away what was wrong with me and the course of treatment that need to be started while waiting on further test results. Good person in general not only as a doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    James Gore is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Franklin, TN.