Dr. James Goss MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Johnson City, TN

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
One of the Finest
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Such a good man. I have total faith in him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goss is great, enjoy his bedside manner. Sherry, his nurse, is always very helpful. Sherry always follows throughs with requests via phone or in person. She is the BEST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found the whole experience with Dr. Goss to be very good. He was very helpful and knowledgeable. A true professional. He put rooster comb shots in my knees and it went really well. It didn't hurt and yes they really helped me out. I intend to return and have the procedure repeated. They have lasted for about a year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2014
Excellent Physician/Surgeon
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goss has treated 4 members of my family including myself. He has done surgery on 3 of us. I can not imagine a better physician or surgeon. He repaired an ACL for my son which had previously been bungled by a surgeon in Kingsport and did an excellent job. He replaced both of my wife's knees in 2010 which restored her mobility with no complications at all. He repaired a meniscal cartilage tear in my knee successfully. If you need surgery for orthopedic problems, he is the go-to doctor. Has a great personality, answers your questions thoroughly and is concerned for your well being. The absolutely only down side to seeing him is the wait in the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT Doctor. Did my hip surgery and every thing was perfect. Great personality and a very caring man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician of orthopedics. Excellent skill. ALWAYS happy. Excellent bedside mannerism. Cares about his patients and never rushes an appointment. Excellent surgeon. Just can not say enough about this physician. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon, great person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.James Goss, in my opinion is GREAT doctor of Orthopedic Medicine. GREAT empathy and compassion for ALL his patients. I don't want to forget the nurses and other staff members; KUDOS to each and everyone of them too. Keep up the EXCELLENT WORK!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Goss, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Johnson City, TN.