ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Goss Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Goss?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.7 min

Showing 27 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

One of the Finest

Such a good man. I have total faith in him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Dr. Goss is great, enjoy his bedside manner. Sherry, his nurse, is always very helpful. Sherry always follows throughs with requests via phone or in person. She is the BEST.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

I found the whole experience with Dr. Goss to be very good. He was very helpful and knowledgeable. A true professional. He put rooster comb shots in my knees and it went really well. It didn't hurt and yes they really helped me out. I intend to return and have the procedure repeated. They have lasted for about a year.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2014

Excellent Physician/Surgeon

Dr. Goss has treated 4 members of my family including myself. He has done surgery on 3 of us. I can not imagine a better physician or surgeon. He repaired an ACL for my son which had previously been bungled by a surgeon in Kingsport and did an excellent job. He replaced both of my wife's knees in 2010 which restored her mobility with no complications at all. He repaired a meniscal cartilage tear in my knee successfully. If you need surgery for orthopedic problems, he is the go-to doctor. Has a great personality, answers your questions thoroughly and is concerned for your well being. The absolutely only down side to seeing him is the wait in the office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2014

GREAT Doctor. Did my hip surgery and every thing was perfect. Great personality and a very caring man.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2014

Patient

Excellent physician of orthopedics. Excellent skill. ALWAYS happy. Excellent bedside mannerism. Cares about his patients and never rushes an appointment. Excellent surgeon. Just can not say enough about this physician. Highly recommend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2012

Great surgeon, great person.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2011

Dr.James Goss, in my opinion is GREAT doctor of Orthopedic Medicine. GREAT empathy and compassion for ALL his patients. I don't want to forget the nurses and other staff members; KUDOS to each and everyone of them too. Keep up the EXCELLENT WORK!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Goss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Johnson City, TN.

  • Dr. Ralph Mills

    Dr. Ralph Mills

    Family Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Johnson City, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    32
  • Dr. Henry Williams

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Johnson City, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    48
  • Dr. Charles Barnes

    Dr. Charles Barnes

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Johnson City, TN 0 mi

    4.5
    (19)
    27