Dr. James Grace MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Green Bay, WI

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
Pastoral Minister
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grace is a talented man. All doctors are only human. I believe he treats all patients as he would like to be treated personally. I would not hesitate recommending him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Grace has been my doctor for many years. He's done many surgeries and procedures on me, and family members over the years. I've only had one instance when I feel the follow up was subpar. I not only received an apology, but nothing like that has ever happened again. I believe not only is Dr. Grace a kind and caring doctor, but is open to admitting to something that may have gone wrong. There's 2 sides to every story, only heard one from the first commenter. I'll give you a tip, watch out for Tom Sullivan. You can thank me later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 4th, 2011
Concerns when things do not go well
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His ownership of adverse events has been a problem in at least two occasions that we are aware of. One was post-surgical discharge where there were sufficient signs of infection presented to him by nursing staff to warrant investigation. The other was non-ownership of adverse events that occurred during surgery to another patient.He appears excellent if all goes well but has issues when they do not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
As good as they get!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Grace is a fantastic doctor who is open and caring about his patients. He is a doctor whom you can trust with your health and well being. Do not hesitate when you need an orthopedic surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr Grace. He listened to my problem and helped me get better. No one slse in the area could hepl me...He is the best anywhwre..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
extremely nice and professional. Perfect outcome from diagnosis to treatment..Very highly recommended to everyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2010
excellent!!!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience.. He is professional, intelligent, compassionate, and very thorough. I would highly recommend him to all who have an orthopedic problem.

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Grace, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Green Bay, WI.