Dr. James Greenspon MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 423 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 24.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in expecting to lose the usual 15-20 lbs. I turned out losing over 40lbs in one month! I did exactly as he asked and kept my calorie in take at 1000. I ate my largest meal in the AM and stopped eating 5 hours before bed. I suggest that one should set the alarm to get up at 6 -630 and take your meds. Especially when you first start taking and set up all the things you have been wanting to clean or pack or empty. I guarantee you will get it all done in the first week! Remember to drink only water for the first month! Lots and Lots of it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I lost 15 lbs in two weeks, this place is awesome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2016
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Greenspon and his staff are the nicest group of people ,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Definitely works if you use it correctly and as instructed by the Dr.. You can't expect to take Pills and lose weight that easily, with both exercise and monitering my food intake I've lost (and kept off) over 30 lbs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
It Does Work
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
You can easily drop weight. It gets your metabolism going and get you sweating without even a thorough workout! With eating right and using the pills you will be to your body goals in no time . It does take a long time to get called sometimes though, but oftentimes that's due to the volume of clients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Works well if you follow instructions
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the pleasure of visiting Dr. Greenspoon's office when I lived in Chicago, and I was able to lose over 13 pounds. I relocated out of the state and each time I'm back in town I visit his office. I have been able to find any other product or doctor that works as well as his. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Thumbs up!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love the first come first serve rule. They are always quick! Staff has always been helpful and nice. I have gone a few times before when wanting to get a jump start on some vanity weight loss. It's worked every time. I don't take the pills any longer than 2-3 months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
User of the Dr. Greenspon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's good. Been going off and on. They don't call to check on. The people are nice. But I think it is more of a money thing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been visiting Dr Greenspon's office for several years. I love the results. The staff is always wonderful & each time I return the results are amazing. Not to mention the medication also serves me well due to my high blood pressure numbers. I will continue to go as long as the office is up & running. Thanks Dr Greenspon & the entire team for all you do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
IT ACTUALLY WORKS! I EVEN HAVE MORE ENERGY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor!!! Helped me tremendously after having a baby. Down to original weight and only go for maintaining currant weight if I need him. Staff is the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
If you want to spend time to speak with the doctor you can. If not you are in and out quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Greenspon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lansing, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Scott Martin

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maria Perez

19 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Hirenkumar Italia

10 years experience

5.0 of 5