The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Grisolia Is this you?
  • 18
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Grisolia?


24 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

Mr.

Has been my wife's Neurologist for many years...one of the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Awesome Experience

He was very nice and is very concerned in getting me better not just medicating me. He wants to get to the root of problem. Love him already.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2014

clone him

dr. grisolia spends time and he genuinely cares about me as a person & helps give me perspective on my problems.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2012

VERY Caring, Professional and Ethical!!

I was referred to Dr. Grisolia by my primary care physician when I complained of numbness, tingling and general neuropathy (pain) in my limbs. Dr. Grisolia ordered and MRI and tentatively diagnosed me with MS (multiple sclerosis). I was relieved my "problems" finally had a name but was inwardly terrified by the diagnosis! Dr. Grisolia took great care to listen to all of my concerns and never made me feel I was asking a stupid question. Dr. Grisolia never made me feel he was over-prescribing medications and always took extra time with me when I had concerns about my disease. I've been seeing Dr. Grisolia for 14 months. I've had a spinal tap which positively diagnosed me as having MS. I'm now on a self-injecting medication and am very optimistic that my disease in under control. Dr. Grisolia is one of the most caring, empathetic and professional individuals I've ever had the pleasure of meeting!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2011

Great experience

I saw Dr. Grisolia for a short time somewhere between 2002-2004 for the treatment of migraines. I had been mis-diagnosed by several other physicians as having chronic sinus infections. After being properly diagnosed, I saw Dr. Grisolia several times. In the midst of a migraine, I left work and was able to be seen the same day. His office was fantastic in working with me in what I can describe as a complicated insurance/billing situation. I enjoyed him as a physician, but have moved across the country. I called recently to get some records and was pleasantly surprised to hear the same voice on the office recording as I remember hearing in the office when I would visit. I have no complaints or concerns about this physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 2nd, 2011

So Far I Like Him!

I've seen Dr. Grisolia twice now and I find him both nice and professional. He seems to care about fixing my health problems and I have confidence that he will. My experience was the opposite from the person who said he was rude. He was quite kind to me and I like him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2011

He diagnosed and cured (for 8 years now) my cluster headaches. He was not afraid to trt Imatrex, a new medication at that time.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2010

Was very confident in him and always felt he was working to help me

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Grisolia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Jonathan Licht

    Dr. Jonathan Licht

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    38
  • Dr. Gilda Tafreshi

    Dr. Gilda Tafreshi

    Neurology

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    3.7
    (14)
    13
  • Dr. Sudhir Malik

    Dr. Sudhir Malik

    Neurology, Sleep Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    3.4
    (29)
    33