Dr. James Guerra MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 127 patient ratings
  • 52 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

52 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Guerra has performed surgery on my sons right & left shoulder for torn labrum. Within 4 months he was able to put a bat in his hand, and continue his goal of pitching at the collegiate level. He is a great doctor with a great staff. He is caring, efficient and conscientious. I would highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had ACL reconstruction and I highly recommend Dr. Guerra. He was recommended to me by a friend after I had went to someone else and was not happy. He is very personable, explains procedures thoroughly, answers your questions and makes you feel comfortable. His PT is excellent (John gets a huge thumbs up!) and I couldn't have had a better overall experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His expertise is leaps and bounds above others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Naples
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot recommend Dr. Guerra highly enough. He preformed a Total Shoulder Replacement for me in June. From the initial visit , through the surgery and now during the therapy phase everything has been handled so efficiently and professionally. His staff is amazing. I actually look forward to my therapy instead of dreading it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Class Act
Knowledgeable, friendly, and always willing to go the extra mile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waitem 6 weeks to see the doctor. They then had me see his PA Mark. Very nice guy but not a doctor. Going somewhere else to get an actual doctor to see me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Unparalleled excellance
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just completed my second shoulder surgery with Dr. Guerra. Everything was outstanding from diagnosis to surgery to fantastic physical therapy at Colliers Sports Medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Guerra replaced both my knees without any difficulties at all and is very personable and knowledgable. He runs a efficient, professional office with people who are friendly and people-oriented. I've very pleased with the service he and his team provided.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
I would highly recommend Dr. Guerra!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Guerra and his staff have taken such good care of me! They were friendly, efficient, and best of all, successful in taking care of my shoulder. He knows what he is doing, and is very conservative in his approach. I would highly recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Guerra and staff are exceptional. I've been going them for years. They have always been pleasant, honest, thorough, and extremely knowledgeable. They also have their own physical therapy department, so communication between dr and therapist is at a premium. Iwon't go anywhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Like the doctor. Staff is impossible to work with. Bookkeeping is horrible. Messed up my bill and would not respond to my insurance company's multiple requests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
Shoulder Perfectly Repaired
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Guerra did an excellent job repairing my shoulder injury - rotator cup repair. After the surgery, he has the best PT shop in the Greater Naples area. His PT John I., gave me excellent attention, was very knowledgeable, and highly professional. Highly recommend Dr. Guerra's overall practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Guerra, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Naples, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Zehr

30 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Evgeny Krynetskiy

7 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Herbert Bertram

32 years experience

4.2 of 5