Dr. James Guerra MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 137 patient ratings
  • 57 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

57 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Didn't need surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Guerra is excellent, caring, informative, patient, and personable He reviewed my MRI and x-rays and explained/showed me exactly what I had. Surgery was not his first option with my cases. I went through physical therapy. After several months with Carson, his PT who is excellent as well, my shoulder was back to normal. Office and nursing staff were excellent as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Dr. Guerra replaced my knee.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not be happier. After a meniscus tear, he encouraged me to give the knee plenty of time to heal. He didn't do the replacement until we both knew it was time. John, one of his PTs did an extraordinary job and I feel confident and safe with this new knee.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2016
Great Sports Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Guerra did my ACL reconstruction and I'm back doing everything. Couldn't be happier with the result or his physical therapy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
Replaced my L Shoulder
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Immediate improvement noted!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Guerra is an excellent orthopedic surgeon. He truly cares for his patients, strives to understand their issues, and act accordingly. My surgery went well, I am healing quickly, and with very little discomfort. I recommend Dr. Guerra whole heartedly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Guerra has performed surgery on my sons right & left shoulder for torn labrum. Within 4 months he was able to put a bat in his hand, and continue his goal of pitching at the collegiate level. He is a great doctor with a great staff. He is caring, efficient and conscientious. I would highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had ACL reconstruction and I highly recommend Dr. Guerra. He was recommended to me by a friend after I had went to someone else and was not happy. He is very personable, explains procedures thoroughly, answers your questions and makes you feel comfortable. His PT is excellent (John gets a huge thumbs up!) and I couldn't have had a better overall experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His expertise is leaps and bounds above others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Naples
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot recommend Dr. Guerra highly enough. He preformed a Total Shoulder Replacement for me in June. From the initial visit , through the surgery and now during the therapy phase everything has been handled so efficiently and professionally. His staff is amazing. I actually look forward to my therapy instead of dreading it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Class Act
Knowledgeable, friendly, and always willing to go the extra mile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waitem 6 weeks to see the doctor. They then had me see his PA Mark. Very nice guy but not a doctor. Going somewhere else to get an actual doctor to see me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Unparalleled excellance
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just completed my second shoulder surgery with Dr. Guerra. Everything was outstanding from diagnosis to surgery to fantastic physical therapy at Colliers Sports Medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Guerra, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Naples, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Zehr

31 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Evgeny Krynetskiy

8 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Eichten

10 years experience

4.5 of 5