ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Auerbach Is this you?
  • 15
  • 1
  • 5
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Auerbach?


26 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

super Doctor.

He is efficient and knows his dermatology and is personable. Both my Husband and I go to him and consider ourselves lucky to have him..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

As a physician myself, the most important factors in rating a physician is their knowledge and expertise. Dr Auerbach is an excellent dematologist as well as personable and attentive. Couldn't ask for more!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

Dr. Auerbach is the most positive and uplifting doctor I have ever met. He is very knowledgeable and explains everything to you. I have recommended my husband to him, and my family members. No one likes going to the doctor but I have to say his joyful spirit and positive attitude make these appointments nice...also his staff is great.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2014

Dr. Auerbach's staff is the worst. I have walked into his office when the 3 people that work in the front are chatting with each other and they don't bother to stop their conversation just because you are standing there. The receptionist is incredibly rude. The other comments are spot on regarding Dr. Auerbach. No matter what you go in for HE determines what he wants to hear and treat. He really gets angry if you question anything.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2013

used to be fun now extremely cranky

Dr. Auerbach used to be wonderful with a good sense of humor and ample time for his patients. As of ten years ago, he has become extremely cranky and abrasive. He used to have a reputation for being knowledgeable, but one has to wonder how his personality could change so much and if his judgement is compromised by his attitude. The last time I saw him, he was in a huge rush and became very angry when asked questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2013

Worth the wait

I have seen the doctor multiple times in the past few years and I believe that he is the best in New Mexico. It takes a while to get in sometimes but I believe it is because he is the best and I am not the only one who thinks so. Would definitely recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2012

Dr. Auerbach has been our family dermatologist for over eight years, treating me, my husband and dad. He is extremely knowledgable and has made accurate diagnosis when other doctors have failed to do so. I totally trust his expertise and he is the first on my list to see for any skin irregularity. His staff has always been most cooperative and accommodating.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2011

I had an extremely unpleasant experience with the doctor. I would like to reiterate the complaints of the previous reviewer: he dismissed my observations of my own symptoms, he became argumentative when I offered my observations, he told me my observations of my own symptoms were wrong, and he was extremely unpleasant. At the time I was very sick, in pain, and confused about my symptoms myself and what had caused them. He made me feel terrible and in addition never properly diagnosed me.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2010

Unfriendly, unknowledgeable

Dr. Auerbach will not listen to your observations of your own problem; when he has his diagnosis, nothing you say will change his mind, and he doesn't want to waste any more time with you. He was wrong about my problem and extended my suffering for months, which might have been OK if he hadn't been such a jerk about not wanting to hear my observations and evidence---which could have pointed him to the correct diagnosis if he had been willing to hear them.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Auerbach is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Fe, NM.

  • Dr. David Jaffe

    Dr. David Jaffe

    Dermatology, Dermatopathology

    Santa Fe, NM 0 mi

    4.4
    (40)
    27
  • Dr. Edward Wright

    Dermatopathology, Dermatology

    Santa Fe, NM 0.21 mi

    1.0
    (2)
    30
  • Dr. Norman Kaczmarek

    Dr. Norman Kaczmarek

    Dermatology

    Santa Fe, NM 0.45 mi

    3.7
    (11)
    40