Dr. James Brodsky MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Chevy Chase, MD

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 7 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
My dad has seen dr Brodsky in his office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My dad has seen dr. Brodsky in his office. He would send everyone he knows his way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Trustworthy and knowledgeable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brodsky has been treating me for over a decade and my entire family for about 5 years. He takes the time to listen to the patient, discusses treatment options and is very respectful of the patient's concerns. His primary purpose is care for the patient and makes himself available even on vacation. He does not take insurance because he treats the patient quickly and in the best way possible without cutting corners; that is what I want when I am in pain or too sick to care for my family. Over the years Dr. Brodsky has quickly diagnosed and treated several ailments. The office staff is marvelous; they are friendly and efficient. This doctor is a gem - I travel 30-45 minutes from another state because I trust and respect him as a knowledgeable and extraordinary physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr. Brodsky excellent in every way. I have been seeing him for 14 years. He always convinced me to do what is best for my health from a preventive standpoint. I found his name in a book as one of the few doctors who understood long before mainstream medicine that candida disease can be systemic and not just local. He has helped me sustain a level of health much higher than I experienced previously. I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2013
Outstanding Internist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Brodksy since 1978 and continue to be impressed and moved by his medical insights and compassion. He truly is an excellent doctor with a broad range of experience and knowledge. I've had complex medical issues for years and he never ceases to grow in his knowledge and approach to medicine - he has helped me immensely. I highly recommend Dr. Brodsky to anyone who is looking for a great doctor who is 'current' and deals with the whole person!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2013
always there for you
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brodsky has been our primary care physician for over 10 years. He is always available to help you when you need him. He cares about his patients and thinks a lot about your problems. He is a great diagnostician, and his treatments and suggestions are on the mark. He has a very "holistic" approach and is open to "alternative" treatments. A great doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brodsky is pro-active, broadly informed, overall a superb doctor. Has been my doctor for 30 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2011
He solved my problems when no one else could.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I had no idea what was wrong with me. I'll spare the details but I went to every type of doctor and no one could figure out what the problem was until I read a book with the preface written by Dr. Brodsky. He was local so I made an appointment with him and he figured it out immediately, put me on a special diet and now, I know how to deal with my issues. He's a little wacky but he deserves a good review from me. He figured out what my problem was when NO ONE could. He doesn't take insurance and he's really expensive so I can't go to see him very often, which is hard for me.

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Brodsky, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chevy Chase, MD.