The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Landers Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Landers?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

Awesome Doctor and Surgery Department

Amazing Doctor, His Surgical Coordinator is the best! See Mel if you need eye surgery!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

Top notch Dr. and Staff

I am well pleased with Dr. Landers and his staff. Both are very professional and he explains everything.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2012

I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR. LANDERS.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2011

Elder caregiver

In addition to being an excellent doctor, the staff is efficient and courteous. They understand the needs of elderly people which I have come to understand is different and often difficult.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2011

One of the best Dr. I have ever met

I drive over 3.5 hrs one way to see Dr. Landers and it is well worth the trip. He has the best bedside manner I have ever seen. He is very kind and is an expert in eye problems. I have total faith in him. I feel like he treats you like you are a member of his family and he cares what happens to you. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2011

Dr Landers has the best bedside manner I have seen from any doctor. I have been seeing him for over two years & trust ever decision he has made for me. I would recommend him to anyone for retina problems. I honestly feel like God sent me an angel when I was referred to Dr. Landers!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Landers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Little Rock, AR.

  • Dr. Wade Brock

    Ophthalmology

    Little Rock, AR 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (40)
    19
  • Dr. George Schroeder

    Dr. George Schroeder

    Ophthalmology

    Little Rock, AR 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    47
  • Dr. Stephen Magie

    Dr. Stephen Magie

    Ophthalmology

    Little Rock, AR 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    37