Dr. James Lee MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Colorado Springs, CO

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.9)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    40%
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Eye Condition Worse After Procedure Eye Condition Worse After Procedure
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed by several optometrists that I had cataracts. It has been 8 months since I had surgery on my left eye. Immediately after the surgery and currently, I have irritation in this eye - as if there is something in my eye, or that I have a poor fitting "contact". I have a tremendous glare, like a star burst when in bright lights, when driving at night and with reflections off of objects. I have returned repeatedly to Dr. Lee explaining my concerns. He basically tells me that it takes some time for things to improve. After 8 months, my vision and symptoms are getting worse. Do not go to Dr. Lee!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ruined my vision . Had to have Restore lenses removrf
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee performed cataract surgery for me. The surgery went well. I could see better. Later my vision seemed to diminish. I went back many times. Dr. Lee rushed in told me to use tears and rushed out. I still have diminished vision. The optical shop in his office made my glasses. The first time they did not measure for trifocals. I got glasses with bifocals. Second time still no measurement. Got trifocals but they were in the wrong place. Got measured(?) still wrong. Lenses had chips in the edges. Still not right. Will NOT go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2013
Bott
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with cataracts and I was very nervous about my condition. I was referred to the Lee Eye Institute for cataract surgery. I had so many concerns with the procedure since I have never had surgery before and was terrified that I might go blind if something went wrong. I expressed my uneasiness to Dr. Lee and he was very comforting. He ensured that I was in good hands and that he and his staff would be by my side through the entire process. The surgery went as well as I had hoped and now my vision is great. Thanks Dr. Lee!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
Retired nurse
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was at Memorial North with a severe eye problem on Saturday afternoon before Easter. The ER physician called Dr. Lee's office to set up an appointment to see me as soon as possible. Dr. Lee saw me in his office on Easter Sunday 2010 to assess my condition. I found him to be professional, accurate and most gracious. I rate him as a high five!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lee was in a big hurry and didn't take the time to discuss anything about my condition. He was not someone i could trust with my glacoma condition. I did not make an appointment to go back and when i received his bill for one visit it was $458.00 my insurance will not even come close to covering that cost.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015

4.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Lee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.