ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Haberman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Haberman?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 21 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    22
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    22

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 38 Ratings with 21 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

Recent patient

Caring and professional ophthalmologist. Explained my problem and treatment plan. Great staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2016

Rudeness is an understatement for him

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE

Horrible Staff. Every time I take my daughter there I walk out more and more frustrated with how rude and apathetic the staff is at this place. While Dr. Haberman himself may be very knowledgeable, his staff and policies are horrendous. I've been going there for almost 2 years now, and I'm done. Today was without a doubt my last visit to this place. Can't wait to find a doctor with a staff that actually cares about their patients. Save yourself the aggravation and stay FAR AWAY from this place. Rude + Overpriced + Horrible Customer Service.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Rude and Unprofessional Dr

Staff was professional. Dr was very rude to the patient.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

Disgusted with this office doctor is money hungry, smart man but just wants money from patients. Would not see a patient because she didn't have her 10 dollar copayment that was do sad and ridiculous. Where is your humanity Dr Haberman perhaps you should ve gotten into accounting and not medicine.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2014

kind and caring... both doctor and staff understanding...would return

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2014

Don't go here.

The only thing memorable about this man is how rude he was to me, and how cursory his exam was. I am absolutely shocked by how I was treated here.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2014

PAYMENT OPTIONS ARE RIDICULOUS!!!!

FOR YOUR INFORMATION....CHECKS ARE ACCEPTED FOR NO MORE THAN $70.00, AND FROM ESTABLISHED PATIENTS ONLY. MY HUSBAND (AN ESTABLISHED PATIENT) HAD TO PAY $1500 IN CASH BEFORE HIS PROCEDURE. THEY DO NOT ACCEPT AMERICAN EXPRESS, EITHER. IF YOU ARE A NEW PATIENT, BETTER BRING LOTS OF CASH. (WHICH BY THE WAY, IS REAL EASY TO HIDE FROM THE GOVERNMENT)

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2014

Poor experience for patients

This doctor is sarcastic and condescending to his staff and patients. You get the distinct impression his care is all about $$. He puts you through his whole expensive battery of tests each and every visit no matter how small your issue may be. This way he gets the reimbursement. He doesn't speak with you much about your eyes or condition and is sarcastic and condescending when you ask a question. He is very demeaning to his staff. Why would you go to such a physician?

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2013

Very poor experience. Very rude optician. Not too knowledgable. Her error and lack of diligence leaves my son with no glasses for another year because she failed to submit the appropriate documentation with a request for a prescription change last month. Her error got me yelled at and treated nasty and horribly at this office in front of everyone.

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

Terrible man

This Dr. Is not only rude to his staff but belittles them I front of patients. He keeps the exam room doors open not worrying about the patients privacy but too busy worrying about what his staff is doing! I do not recommend him to anyone!!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2011

Good guy

I really liked this guy - he took a lot of time explaining the risks as well as the benefits of laser surgery. I never felt like he was pushing me into the procedure and he didn't talk down to me. Real high trust factor. Office staff was very pleasant and accomodating to my schedule. Big parking lot. Easy to find. Overall no complaints.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Haberman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Union, NJ.

  • Dr. Cindy Hsu

    Ophthalmology

    Union, NJ 0.20 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Alan Goldfeder

    Ophthalmology

    Union, NJ 0.20 mi

    4.6
    (23)
    43
  • Dr. Christine Zolli

    Ophthalmology

    Union, NJ 0.20 mi

    3.6
    (5)
    47