James Haberman MD, PA Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Union, NJ

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.4)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    34%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    58%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 35.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Recent patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring and professional ophthalmologist. Explained my problem and treatment plan. Great staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rudeness is an understatement for him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible Staff. Every time I take my daughter there I walk out more and more frustrated with how rude and apathetic the staff is at this place. While Dr. Haberman himself may be very knowledgeable, his staff and policies are horrendous. I've been going there for almost 2 years now, and I'm done. Today was without a doubt my last visit to this place. Can't wait to find a doctor with a staff that actually cares about their patients. Save yourself the aggravation and stay FAR AWAY from this place. Rude + Overpriced + Horrible Customer Service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Rude and Unprofessional Dr
Staff was professional. Dr was very rude to the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Disgusted with this office doctor is money hungry, smart man but just wants money from patients. Would not see a patient because she didn't have her 10 dollar copayment that was do sad and ridiculous. Where is your humanity Dr Haberman perhaps you should ve gotten into accounting and not medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
kind and caring... both doctor and staff understanding...would return
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2014
Don't go here.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only thing memorable about this man is how rude he was to me, and how cursory his exam was. I am absolutely shocked by how I was treated here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2014
PAYMENT OPTIONS ARE RIDICULOUS!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
FOR YOUR INFORMATION....CHECKS ARE ACCEPTED FOR NO MORE THAN $70.00, AND FROM ESTABLISHED PATIENTS ONLY. MY HUSBAND (AN ESTABLISHED PATIENT) HAD TO PAY $1500 IN CASH BEFORE HIS PROCEDURE. THEY DO NOT ACCEPT AMERICAN EXPRESS, EITHER. IF YOU ARE A NEW PATIENT, BETTER BRING LOTS OF CASH. (WHICH BY THE WAY, IS REAL EASY TO HIDE FROM THE GOVERNMENT)

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2014
Poor experience for patients
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is sarcastic and condescending to his staff and patients. You get the distinct impression his care is all about $$. He puts you through his whole expensive battery of tests each and every visit no matter how small your issue may be. This way he gets the reimbursement. He doesn't speak with you much about your eyes or condition and is sarcastic and condescending when you ask a question. He is very demeaning to his staff. Why would you go to such a physician?

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2013
Very poor experience. Very rude optician. Not too knowledgable. Her error and lack of diligence leaves my son with no glasses for another year because she failed to submit the appropriate documentation with a request for a prescription change last month. Her error got me yelled at and treated nasty and horribly at this office in front of everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
Terrible man
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. Is not only rude to his staff but belittles them I front of patients. He keeps the exam room doors open not worrying about the patients privacy but too busy worrying about what his staff is doing! I do not recommend him to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
Good guy
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I really liked this guy - he took a lot of time explaining the risks as well as the benefits of laser surgery. I never felt like he was pushing me into the procedure and he didn't talk down to me. Real high trust factor. Office staff was very pleasant and accomodating to my schedule. Big parking lot. Easy to find. Overall no complaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

James Haberman, MD, PA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Union, NJ.