ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Haine Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 10
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Haine?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Misdiagnosed cancer in my brother.

Posted on December 29th, 2016

Sent my brother home with antacid for nearly 18 months while he had esophagus cancer. He eventually became paralyzed and died. Terrible doctor who should have his cert revoked at the least and imprisoned at the most. Avoid, he'll be spending a lot of time in depositions and won't have time for you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2015

Dr. Haine is precisely what all internists SHOULD be. He prepares himself for office visits, asks insightful questions, listens to his patients' answers, and pays attention as well to their unelicited observations. If anything in the dialogue suggests a symptom for diagnosis, he checks it (personally or by test or by referral.) His efficiency and multi-tasking are remarkable. In short, I expect that he will soon quit Madison and move to New YAWK City since that greedy megalopolis sucks in all the exceptional professionals nationwide.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

After visiting him several times over the course of 2 months he wouldn't give me an MRI for my back even though I went to urgent care for insane backpain and even went to a followup appointment reeling in pain on his table where he had to give me a shot to reduce the inflammation. Later that week it turned into an ER visit where I was diagnosed with Cauda Equine Sydrome, required emergency surgery and ended up using wheelchairs and walkers ever since(Almost a year later). Made being a 25 year old a lot of fun; all because he would not give an MRI for an obvious and clear problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great experience

Posted on November 26th, 2013

Dr. Haine has been the best Dr. I have had in 3 clinics. I lost a great job and was misdiagnosed for years. He listens to my feedback and takes immediate action when any problems arise. Db I always get a quick call back with any concerns.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 30th, 2011

Dr. Haine is the worst doctor I have seen. I now have a great doctor who actually cares. My diabetes is now in control.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2011

One of the best drs. at Affinity. will miss him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Haine is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Madison, WI.