Dr. James Haine MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Madison, WI

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.8)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Misdiagnosed cancer in my brother.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sent my brother home with antacid for nearly 18 months while he had esophagus cancer. He eventually became paralyzed and died. Terrible doctor who should have his cert revoked at the least and imprisoned at the most. Avoid, he'll be spending a lot of time in depositions and won't have time for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Haine is precisely what all internists SHOULD be. He prepares himself for office visits, asks insightful questions, listens to his patients' answers, and pays attention as well to their unelicited observations. If anything in the dialogue suggests a symptom for diagnosis, he checks it (personally or by test or by referral.) His efficiency and multi-tasking are remarkable. In short, I expect that he will soon quit Madison and move to New YAWK City since that greedy megalopolis sucks in all the exceptional professionals nationwide.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After visiting him several times over the course of 2 months he wouldn't give me an MRI for my back even though I went to urgent care for insane backpain and even went to a followup appointment reeling in pain on his table where he had to give me a shot to reduce the inflammation. Later that week it turned into an ER visit where I was diagnosed with Cauda Equine Sydrome, required emergency surgery and ended up using wheelchairs and walkers ever since(Almost a year later). Made being a 25 year old a lot of fun; all because he would not give an MRI for an obvious and clear problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2013
great experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Haine has been the best Dr. I have had in 3 clinics. I lost a great job and was misdiagnosed for years. He listens to my feedback and takes immediate action when any problems arise. Db I always get a quick call back with any concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Haine is the worst doctor I have seen. I now have a great doctor who actually cares. My diabetes is now in control.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best drs. at Affinity. will miss him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Haine, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Madison, WI.