Dr. James Hakert MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (-0.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    92%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
GREAT
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Smooth running office. Everyone was kind and comforting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hakert and his staff ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND MAKE YOU FEEL YOU ARE IMPORTANT. I HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE WITH HIS TEAM!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Colonoscopy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely friendly and efficient staff. Meeting afterwards with Dr. Hakert was informative and to the point.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Dr. Hakert review
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hakert truly cares about his patients and takes the time to fully explain everything he has done and what he plans for the future treatment. He explains procedures in non medical terms so a person can fully understand. I believe he truly loves what he does and it shows throughout his entire staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely love this doctor. Most pleasant personality. Good experience. Would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first visit with Dr. Hakert and I was very impressed with his office staff but also how he interacted with me. He was personable and answered my questions in a straightforward manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Always listens
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hakert always impresses me by being willing to listen thoroughly as I explain any symptoms. He also explains any thing he recommends or records very clearly, so that I understand exactly why he recommends certain treatments. He knows his stuff, is personable, and makes me feel at ease. I definitely recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
so easy,just the best

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Caring and comfortable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hakert makes you feel comfortable discussing uncomfortable subjects. I never felt hurried. He listened to my concerns and offered good options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Hidden Fees
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beware after prepaying for your procedure via insurance, flex account or cash....you will receive multiple bills about 6 weeks later. Never makes you aware to expect or that you should expect additional costs. Would never suggest this DR to anybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

It’s important to my practice that all patient questions and concerns are addressed not only in relation to their health care, but any other interaction with my practice as well such as questions about their insurance or billing. We do our best to inform patients of all charges based on their particular insurance plan, so that they can plan accordingly. I would encourage any patient with a billing concern or question to call our business office at 214-689-5960. Thank you – James Hakert, MD


5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2014
colonoscopy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor. Procedure was easy and his staff is courteous and very helpful. Overall good experience and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dr. Hakert.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Hakert, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.