inactive

James Hahn DO, MD, MS Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation San Mateo, CA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2011
Good doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first met Dr. Han I had to go to work that day so the first appointment was very rushed and I didn't like seeing this new doctor. I had an argument with Dr. Han that day because I was running late, and he asked me about my whole history. We didn't have a good first meeting. Then he changed my treatment. Now I have seen him many times and he is amazing. He explains what he is doing, and why he is doing it. Nobody likes change. I was used to a certain treatment and this doctor showed me a different way. I think he is a very caring doctor. He always tries to get me take less medications. Since I saw him, he cut my medication in half but I think it's the right amount now. I used to take more medication than I really needed but I don't anymore. He also examines me. Other doctors didn't do that. I'm really happy now. I have already referred two doctors to him. They are both very happy. He is always in the office. He needs to take a vacation. Overall, he's a good person and a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went for a nerve test for my qme and he explained everything that he was doing. Very professional and made me feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
Very good doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
it is amazing when i sit in his waiting room. so many people just complaning about not getting enough norcos. my friend told me about dr han bc i was addicted to prescribtion drugs. he talked to me about suboxone and how to get clean. he talked to me like a friend so thanks. i went to a lot of different clincs and its so easy to get refills but dr han doesn't give them out like candy. he's always telling you to cut down. he's tough but just what i need. anybody whining about him, and i hear them in the waiting room, do it because they want more meds. don't know how he does it. keep it up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Smart and professional. He is strict but straight forward with me and told me how to manage my pain. I just want to get better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2010
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a wonderful and caring physician. Very sharp and trustworthy. He helped relieve my pain when no one else would even try. He has restored my life. I have been living with back pain for so long, now that it is manageable with the treatments I have received, I can live life again. Thank you Dr Han.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2010
Caring doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Han is a wonderful doctor. He challenges me at every visit and offers me support in dealing with my pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He cares about his patients and doesn't just refill medications. He is concerned about medication management, exercise regimen, weight loss, and pain reduction.

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

James Hahn, DO, MD, MS is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Mateo, CA.