The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

James Hahn Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2011

Good doctor

When I first met Dr. Han I had to go to work that day so the first appointment was very rushed and I didn't like seeing this new doctor. I had an argument with Dr. Han that day because I was running late, and he asked me about my whole history. We didn't have a good first meeting. Then he changed my treatment. Now I have seen him many times and he is amazing. He explains what he is doing, and why he is doing it. Nobody likes change. I was used to a certain treatment and this doctor showed me a different way. I think he is a very caring doctor. He always tries to get me take less medications. Since I saw him, he cut my medication in half but I think it's the right amount now. I used to take more medication than I really needed but I don't anymore. He also examines me. Other doctors didn't do that. I'm really happy now. I have already referred two doctors to him. They are both very happy. He is always in the office. He needs to take a vacation. Overall, he's a good person and a good doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2011

I went for a nerve test for my qme and he explained everything that he was doing. Very professional and made me feel comfortable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2011

Very good doctor

it is amazing when i sit in his waiting room. so many people just complaning about not getting enough norcos. my friend told me about dr han bc i was addicted to prescribtion drugs. he talked to me about suboxone and how to get clean. he talked to me like a friend so thanks. i went to a lot of different clincs and its so easy to get refills but dr han doesn't give them out like candy. he's always telling you to cut down. he's tough but just what i need. anybody whining about him, and i hear them in the waiting room, do it because they want more meds. don't know how he does it. keep it up.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2011

Smart and professional. He is strict but straight forward with me and told me how to manage my pain. I just want to get better.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2010

Wonderful doctor

What a wonderful and caring physician. Very sharp and trustworthy. He helped relieve my pain when no one else would even try. He has restored my life. I have been living with back pain for so long, now that it is manageable with the treatments I have received, I can live life again. Thank you Dr Han.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2010

Caring doctor

Dr. Han is a wonderful doctor. He challenges me at every visit and offers me support in dealing with my pain.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2010

He cares about his patients and doesn't just refill medications. He is concerned about medication management, exercise regimen, weight loss, and pain reduction.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    James Hahn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Mateo, CA.

  • Dr. Marvin Firestone

    Dr. Marvin Firestone

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    San Mateo, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    49
  • Dr. Lefkos Aftonomos

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    San Mateo, CA 0.27 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    38
  • Dr. Tram Nguyen

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    San Mateo, CA 0.28 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    20