ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Hanlon Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Hanlon?


9 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Worst Doctor

Worst experience ever. The wait in the room for the doctor was over 1 hr long. Not including an hr long in the waiting area to be called. Did few tests. Waited over 1 week to get results back. Then no follow up call from the office. When calling the Doctor back, the receptionist keeps taking messages, but I don't know if she's getting them back to the doctor. Never heard from the Doctor. Ended up going to a different doctor after many calls to the office and heard NOTHING BACK.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2014

Hard to get anyone to answer the phone

Had a referral from St. Johns Hospital Owasso for Dr. Hanlon. I spent an hour and a half waiting for someone to answer the phone. The referral said my son should make an appointment and see Dr. Hanlon within 3 or 4 days. I was informed by the receptionist that Dr. Hanlon would not be accepting any new patients in the time frame suggested by the ER doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2014

With over 30 years in the medical field why would he still be accepting new patents. I will tell you! This doctor does not care and just wants the money. My advice find someone else cause he needs to spend time with a real doctor like Doctor Casey Truett. Do not waste your time with him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2012

Dr. Hanlon saved my life! I had a bowel obstruction that went septic. I went to the Emergency Room with a high fever and abdominal pain. I waz immeaditaly admitted to the hospital and put in ICU. It waz first thought by emergency room staff that I appendicetis had burst, after x-ray and ct scan that waz ruled out. Dr, Hanlon orderd an lower GI tract exam and noticed that I had no bowel movement for over 72hrz. I waz given and intravienous laxative which got thindz started but I still ran a high fever. After an endoscpoic exam they found that my colon waz perfarated. put on a clear fluid diet and given antibiaotics intravienously for 14 dayz i had a full and healthy recovery, without any emergency sugery, Thank you again Dr. Hanlon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Hanlon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Owasso, OK.

  • Dr. Malcolm Buford Jr

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Owasso, OK 0.97 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    14
  • Dr. Kathryn Brown

    Dr. Kathryn Brown

    Clinical Laboratory Immunology, Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Owasso, OK 1.02 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    20
  • Dr. Stacy Chronister

    Dr. Stacy Chronister

    Internal Medicine

    Owasso, OK 1.07 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9