The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Harig Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Harig?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Harig?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 27 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Dr. Harig put me at ease right from the beginning. Even though he had several other patients he took the time to talk to me, see if I was comfortable or if I needed anything. Great bedside manner! The procedure was a piece of cake. Will definitely use him again.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

excellent bedside manner and very caring.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2013

I really like that Dr Harig is easy to converse and work with. I had many reasons to feel that my colonoscopy might be high risk. I felt comfortable that Dr. Harig was conservative and cautious in his approach. Dr. Harig, the anesthesiologist, and the nursing staff at the Woodland Surgical Center were VERY good. I have had many bad experiences with both doctors and staff over the years..... I would not hesitate to recommend this Doctor to anyone. Knowledgable, capable, and kind!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2013

GREAT DOCTOR

Great doctor nice guy diagnosed my problem feel a lot better Thanks to him

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2012

I can actually say I owe and trust this Dr. with my life. I highly recommend him in his field of expertise.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Harig is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Michigan City, IN.

  • Dr. Eugene Lyubashevsky

    Dr. Eugene Lyubashevsky

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Michigan City, IN 0 mi

    29
  • Dr. Sophia Khan

    Dr. Sophia Khan

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Michigan City, IN 0 mi

    4.0
    (14)
    29
  • Dr. Mark Nelson

    Dr. Mark Nelson

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Michigan City, IN 0 mi

    3.9
    (9)
    30