ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Hartje Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Hartje?


26 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

Horrible experience!! Went in to see Dr because I was having diarrhea and vomiting and he saw me literally for 5 mins and that ws it I called into the office today because I still have my symptoms and his assistant told me oh well you didn't write down that you had diarrhea when you came in (like if I was at a restaurant and didn't tell the waitress that I wanted something) and mind you when I went I had to fill out a lot of paperwork where I put my symptoms. His assistant is also very rude. Horrible experience!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

Concerned, honest, genuine!

Dr. Hartje and his staff are "the best"! Yes, he called BOTH my husband and myself, post op, to inquire about us! HE called, personally! He was calming, professional, and very kind! A wonderful Dr. Trust him implicitly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2013

Colonoscopy

Scheduled a routine colonoscopy. Called office and easy to set a date and time. Procedure was professionally done and a follow up call was made that afternoon to see how I was feeling.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2011

T-shirt and blue jeans??? C'mon!

Dr Hartje performed my colonoscopy dressed in blue jeans and a black t-shirt. His nurses and technicians were all dressed appropriately in scrubs. My husband thought he was a janitor, not a doctor. I was not impressed by him.

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2011

Aways available

Six of my family members (including my husband and I) have had Dr. Hartje for a variety of problems. I never heard one negative comment and the problems were solved. We always remember how wonderful he was to our mother.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2011

Don't go to him!! He said there was nothing wrong and then I got a second opinion and the other doctor was able to diagnose me. Just not a good doctor at all!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2011

He found the problem

If it wasn't for Dr Hartje I would still be in pain. He acted quick and scheduled surgery right away.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2010

This doctor won't let you get a word in edgewise, insists he knows way more about your situation than you do. I went for an upper gi and colonoscopy in Sept. 09 because I had pain and stiffness in my right abdomen. He said he saw absolutely nothing wrong with me and even told me I had no hemmroids, which my pcp told me I had. Problem has since gotten moderately worse with no more answers. Do not see this doctor!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Hartje is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sioux City, IA.

  • Dr. Chad Stadsvold

    Dr. Chad Stadsvold

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Internal Medicine

    Sioux City, IA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Craig Bainbridge

    Dr. Craig Bainbridge

    Internal Medicine, Preventive Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Sioux City, IA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    43
  • Dr. Sandeep Gupta

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Sioux City, IA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9