Dr. James Hartje MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    43%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Horrible experience!! Went in to see Dr because I was having diarrhea and vomiting and he saw me literally for 5 mins and that ws it I called into the office today because I still have my symptoms and his assistant told me oh well you didn't write down that you had diarrhea when you came in (like if I was at a restaurant and didn't tell the waitress that I wanted something) and mind you when I went I had to fill out a lot of paperwork where I put my symptoms. His assistant is also very rude. Horrible experience!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Concerned, honest, genuine!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hartje and his staff are "the best"! Yes, he called BOTH my husband and myself, post op, to inquire about us! HE called, personally! He was calming, professional, and very kind! A wonderful Dr. Trust him implicitly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2013
Colonoscopy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Scheduled a routine colonoscopy. Called office and easy to set a date and time. Procedure was professionally done and a follow up call was made that afternoon to see how I was feeling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2011
T-shirt and blue jeans??? C'mon!
Dr Hartje performed my colonoscopy dressed in blue jeans and a black t-shirt. His nurses and technicians were all dressed appropriately in scrubs. My husband thought he was a janitor, not a doctor. I was not impressed by him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2011
Aways available
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Six of my family members (including my husband and I) have had Dr. Hartje for a variety of problems. I never heard one negative comment and the problems were solved. We always remember how wonderful he was to our mother.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't go to him!! He said there was nothing wrong and then I got a second opinion and the other doctor was able to diagnose me. Just not a good doctor at all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2011
He found the problem
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If it wasn't for Dr Hartje I would still be in pain. He acted quick and scheduled surgery right away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor won't let you get a word in edgewise, insists he knows way more about your situation than you do. I went for an upper gi and colonoscopy in Sept. 09 because I had pain and stiffness in my right abdomen. He said he saw absolutely nothing wrong with me and even told me I had no hemmroids, which my pcp told me I had. Problem has since gotten moderately worse with no more answers. Do not see this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Hartje, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sioux City, IA.

Doctor

Dr. Craig Bainbridge

43 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Stewart

42 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sarah Bligh

8 years experience

4.5 of 5