The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Havemann Is this you?
  • 43
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Havemann?


51 Ratings with 15 Comments

4.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

Sinus infection.

Caring but not touchy freely.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

awesome dr

Dr Havemann always remembers details about previous visit and family history. He is very compassionate, kind and considerate. He considers all possbilities when working on diagnosis and never makes me feel rushed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 28th, 2015

Linda335

Smart, young doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

Demands $500.00 office visits for each prescription refill.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Good guy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

Great Family Doctor

Dr. Havemann has been my doctor for more than 5 years and he is excellent!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2014

Hes great. Wish he would follow up after apts to make sure im ok

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2014

Love, Love, Love This Practice

I was a first time patient this morning to see Dr. Havemann. His staff was kind. My wait was so short I had to complete my paperwork after the visit. The Dr. asked lots of questions and had great answers for next steps. He wrote the necessary RX's and provided me a written list of the next steps we had discussed. So refreshing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2014

Best Doctor Ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2012

Best Doctor in Dallas

Very professional and understanding. I am so glad he is my doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2012

Great listener and willing to "try" something first before full diagnosis

I asked him about helping with an immediate issue, and he listened and prescribed me medicine to help, but talked with me about other options, and encouraged me to follow-up after a month to see if more care is necessary. Very good bedside manner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

Dr. Havemann is a well rounded physician that truly does care. I am glad that he is young doctor because that means he will be my physician forever.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Havemann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.

  • Dr. Douglas Cluff

    Dr. Douglas Cluff

    Family Medicine

    Irving, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (51)
    19
  • Dr. Manvinder Kainth

    Dr. Manvinder Kainth

    Family Medicine

    Irving, TX 0 mi

    3.9
    (20)
    13
  • Dr. Trisha Smith

    Dr. Trisha Smith

    Family Medicine

    Irving, TX 0 mi

    3.5
    (26)
    21