Dr. James Havemann MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Irving, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

47 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Sinus infection.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring but not touchy freely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
awesome dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Havemann always remembers details about previous visit and family history. He is very compassionate, kind and considerate. He considers all possbilities when working on diagnosis and never makes me feel rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2015
Linda335
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Smart, young doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Demands $500.00 office visits for each prescription refill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good guy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Great Family Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Havemann has been my doctor for more than 5 years and he is excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hes great. Wish he would follow up after apts to make sure im ok
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2014
Love, Love, Love This Practice
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was a first time patient this morning to see Dr. Havemann. His staff was kind. My wait was so short I had to complete my paperwork after the visit. The Dr. asked lots of questions and had great answers for next steps. He wrote the necessary RX's and provided me a written list of the next steps we had discussed. So refreshing.

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
Best Doctor in Dallas
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and understanding. I am so glad he is my doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
Great listener and willing to "try" something first before full diagnosis
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I asked him about helping with an immediate issue, and he listened and prescribed me medicine to help, but talked with me about other options, and encouraged me to follow-up after a month to see if more care is necessary. Very good bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Havemann is a well rounded physician that truly does care. I am glad that he is young doctor because that means he will be my physician forever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2011
best doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has been treating my family for 6 years now. Will never change doctors. He and his staff are the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Havemann, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.