Dr. James Hawk MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Harrison, AR

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 144 patient ratings
  • 44 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.2)

44 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 36.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Thankful for such a caring Doc
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Hawks for 4 years. I have never had a problem with him. To the contrary I find him genuinely caring and compassionate. a few years ago I became concerned because I had plateaued on my medication and it wasn't working effectively anymore. i told him I had had a lot of success with a different,stronger med in the past,but he explained that the risk of dependency was far too high on that medication and offered me an alternative that won't cause the same issue. I appreciated that take and that he didn't act like I was a "drug seeker"instead helping find something we were both comfortable with. I have been through 2 issues with him when the State questioned him,and stayed loyal,because he's worth it. I'm glad he's back and have no problems with the extra measures he is taking to insure all rules are followed. Thanks Dr. Hawk for what you do for those of us that live with chronic,unrelenting pain. I'm glad I have a Dr that doesn't act like I did something wrong because my back is all jacked up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
A++++ Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was one of the most caring, and skilled doctors I have ever met. He listens, and trys to help you anyway he can. He also will pray with you to get help from god along with your treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Ms.
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unprofessionalism by staff and continuous lies. Worst Family Practice & Pain Management in Boone Co. Arkansas. I wish the Feds would do their job and put these people in jail. It's very cowardly how a Dr. who took an oath to care for people is presenting himself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2016
Dr. Hawk
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Praying for Dr. Hawk and that he will return. He is the most caring and compassionate doctor I know. He is thorough and a great physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very caring like the prayers at the end of the visit!!! Just to bad I haft to find another doc I'm on suboxone so it's kinda hard to find someone! Hope all is well and you're back soon!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You'll never find a better Dr for pain med!!! Been with him 6 yrs an hope it never changes!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
pain management and primary physician
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hawk is a very great physician. He is through with his patients. He sincerely cares about his patients. His judgment call is based on his training for way over two decades and on going training. As pain management he does not push meds on people. It is the people that tries to force his hand that he does not tolerate, and no other pain management physician would allow it as well. He is strict with his practice and oath . I personally think Dr Hawk the is one of the best pain Doctor their is, and as a person he is great. He does not deserve to be to be treated the way he has.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hawk is a great doctor me and my sister use him for are primary doctor. He has always took the time to listen to us he never rushed us he took his time to explain why he was putting us on certain medicine and would send us to specialist if need be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hawks has always been through with me and my pain...

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hawk is a very humble man and is awesome dr. to boot, if he can't figure out what's going on he sends you to someone who does, I wouldn't want to have any other Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hawk has always taken the time to LISTEN to me. Discuss and explain any medication and reasons for them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It seems Dr Hawks office is closed AGAIN - it says for an "emergency"! Seems he cant keep a competent office and is always in trouble with the government. Sit in waiting room and youll see why. Im going somewhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Hawk, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Harrison, AR.