ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Hekman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 22
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Hekman?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2016

Excellent physician . Listens , cares , follows up . Understanding and helpful in all manners. I can't say enough good things about him, wish it was easier to make appointments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2015

I can never get an appointment, when I did last year it was cancelled several times even though I made it 6 months in advance. I have now seen three different doctors just to get a physical

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 11th, 2015

I find Dr. Hekman to be very personal and professional doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Going beyond the expected

Posted on July 13th, 2012

Dr, James Hekman is a rare physician who makes you feel genuinely cared for. His manner is caring and his followthrough is rare in large medical insitutions, His thoughtful oversight saved my life. My medical care has never been satisfactory since he left Kaiser Permenente, It says a lot for Cleveland Clinic to have such hired such an outstanding Doctor.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A really wonderful physician

Posted on October 2nd, 2011

Dr. Hekman takes care of my parents and he has been so wonderful to them. He is a good listener and has really improved their health tremendously. I'm so happy we found him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2015

One Star

Posted on September 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Hekman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lakewood, OH.