ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Hekman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Hekman?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Showing 29 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

Excellent physician . Listens , cares , follows up . Understanding and helpful in all manners. I can't say enough good things about him, wish it was easier to make appointments .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

I can never get an appointment, when I did last year it was cancelled several times even though I made it 6 months in advance. I have now seen three different doctors just to get a physical

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2015

I find Dr. Hekman to be very personal and professional doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2012

Going beyond the expected

Dr, James Hekman is a rare physician who makes you feel genuinely cared for. His manner is caring and his followthrough is rare in large medical insitutions, His thoughtful oversight saved my life. My medical care has never been satisfactory since he left Kaiser Permenente, It says a lot for Cleveland Clinic to have such hired such an outstanding Doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2011

A really wonderful physician

Dr. Hekman takes care of my parents and he has been so wonderful to them. He is a good listener and has really improved their health tremendously. I'm so happy we found him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

4.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Hekman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lakewood, OH.

  • Dr. Lon Castle

    Dr. Lon Castle

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Lakewood, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    48
  • Dr. Robert Colacarro

    Dr. Robert Colacarro

    Internal Medicine

    Lakewood, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    43
  • Dr. Satti Reddy

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Lakewood, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28