ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Hennessy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Hennessy?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Hennessy?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
48.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 3 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

baby born with 3 holes in heart

He was willing to come in on a sunday to do a echo on my baby that was only a day old. I am very greatful and my baby is now 5 years old and no signs of heart problems.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2010

Dr.Hennessy was my heart doctor since i was 3 and now im 22 so i would say he is a wonderful doctor he was always very nice to me and my family and he is very special to me cause without him i dont know where i would be he is a great doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2009

Great doctor

Doc Hennessy became my daughter's doctor by default. She was in the ER at Toledo Hospital with her first episode of SVT. After an hour of her heart rate not reverting and the staff trying several different manipulations and preparing to be given the meds to stop her heart and re-start it Dr Hennessy walked in. He reviewed her chart and asked "has anyone had this child stand on her head?" The staff looked at him like he was crazy.He very strongly said "get a towel and lay it on the floor and get this child on her head." They did and her heart rate reverted back to normal immediately. He explained to us in laymans terms what had happened to her, why she was having this SVT and what we could expect and was very kind. He gave us his cell phone#, office# and pager # to call if we ever had questions or concerns. We were so impressed with with him that we switched from her previous cardiologist whom she saw for her Dextrocardia with Situs Inversus to Dr. Hennessy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Hennessy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Toledo, OH.

  • Dr. Joe Hoo

    Dr. Joe Hoo

    Medical Genetics, Pediatrics

    Toledo, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    41
  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Macdonald Dick II

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Toledo, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    46
  • Dr. Andrew Papez

    Dr. Andrew Papez

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Toledo, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    14