Dr. James Hermenegildo MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Fall River, MA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Very Dissatisfied
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hermangildo did my appendicts in 2010 also at the time I had an umbilical hernia which I did not know about so he fixed that also while doing my appendicts. He is very nice and has a great bedside manner. Then 2014 in had to have my gallbladder removed had all my pre op testing done had my gallbladder out to find out two weeks later that I was 8 weeks pregnant which they failed to tell me. When asked about it I was told the HCG didn't not come up positive so it was to early to tell thank God nothing went wrong and my baby was fine, but again from the growing belly left me with another hernia, went back and he fixed it with mesh I got a horrible infection that had to be drained several times he blamed it on the stitches stating my body was rejecting them. Now I'm left with a disfigured bellybutton plus a scar from draining the infection oh and another hernia... Lesson learned..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 1st, 2016
Pilonidal cyst removal botched!
Wait time
20 minutes
This Dr. removed a pilonidal cyst from my adolescent son. The wound was stitched and glued shut without a drain. Needless to say, ten days later it was fully infected and needed to be debrieded down to the bone! He claimed that my son had an allergic reaction to the stitches instead of admitting that a wound like this needs to heal from the inside. Weekly wound care visits were needed until Dr. Sandfort finally took over. I would never again use Dr. Hermenegildo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Kind, informative, ready to answer any questions, didn't rush me. Staff equally excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hermangildo is such a pleasant doctor and person. Explains everything and always has time for your questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I had 2 surgeries by Dr Hermenegildo - one in 2010 and one in 2013. Excellent doctor, very pleasant person. Would choose him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 17th, 2014
Gall Bladder surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE was polite . I was told before the operation I would feel better and continue my daily routine in two days. When I went back for follow up visit ,I told him I felt terrible and had pain on my right side. Dr. told me what do you expect at your age! He did not give me a follow up appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2010
Pleasantly surprised
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Hermenegildo to be pleasant, intelligent, and kind. I was quite nervous as this was my first hospital stay and surgery but he eased that concern almost immediately. He visited me in hospital everyday, spent time, told me what was going on, let me ask questions and answered them.Since then my husband was treated by him and the care and treatment was just as positive. When I called with questions he responded quickly and answered my questions and considered my concerns thoughtfully and seriously. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 21st, 2009
dismisses your pain and suffering
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had really painful surgery in Dec of 08 and had to go through it all over again just last week b/c her screwed up the 1st time. Luckily I went to Brigham and Women's and I am recovering well!Don't trust his charming bedside manners!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did surgury on me and messed it all up. I never was in so much pain.I had to go to a surgeon in Providence to have it fixed.

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Hermenegildo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fall River, MA.