Overall Review

3.6
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 1st, 2016
Pilonidal cyst removal botched!
Wait time
20 minutes
This Dr. removed a pilonidal cyst from my adolescent son. The wound was stitched and glued shut without a drain. Needless to say, ten days later it was fully infected and needed to be debrieded down to the bone! He claimed that my son had an allergic reaction to the stitches instead of admitting that a wound like this needs to heal from the inside. Weekly wound care visits were needed until Dr. Sandfort finally took over. I would never again use Dr. Hermenegildo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Kind, informative, ready to answer any questions, didn't rush me. Staff equally excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hermangildo is such a pleasant doctor and person. Explains everything and always has time for your questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had 2 surgeries by Dr Hermenegildo - one in 2010 and one in 2013. Excellent doctor, very pleasant person. Would choose him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 17th, 2014
Gall Bladder surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE was polite . I was told before the operation I would feel better and continue my daily routine in two days. When I went back for follow up visit ,I told him I felt terrible and had pain on my right side. Dr. told me what do you expect at your age! He did not give me a follow up appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2010
Pleasantly surprised
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Hermenegildo to be pleasant, intelligent, and kind. I was quite nervous as this was my first hospital stay and surgery but he eased that concern almost immediately. He visited me in hospital everyday, spent time, told me what was going on, let me ask questions and answered them.Since then my husband was treated by him and the care and treatment was just as positive. When I called with questions he responded quickly and answered my questions and considered my concerns thoughtfully and seriously. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 21st, 2009
dismisses your pain and suffering
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had really painful surgery in Dec of 08 and had to go through it all over again just last week b/c her screwed up the 1st time. Luckily I went to Brigham and Women's and I am recovering well!Don't trust his charming bedside manners!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did surgury on me and messed it all up. I never was in so much pain.I had to go to a surgeon in Providence to have it fixed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Hermenegildo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fall River, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Eardley

34 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Sandfort

35 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gerald Monchik

49 years experience

3.5 of 5