Dr. James Hermiller MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
competent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very upbeat, makes you feel like you have a problem that can be solved and he listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr hermiller is great. So is the staff (nurse Kellie C.)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
The Guy who fixed my broken Heart- ASD closure
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are not enough positive comments to describe Dr. Hermiller's care. After suffering a CVA, I was diagnosed with an ASD. Dr. Hermiller came highly recommended from a friend at NY Presbyterian Hospital. I couldn't have asked for a better referral. Upon seeing him, he explained, to me and my husband, my condition, the procedure to correct it and the course my meds would take before surgery. Clear, concise and thorough. He was very understanding when I indicated that I would not accept the requirement for ongoing blood thinners. I was in and out of the hospital within 16 hours and my out come has been excellent. I see Dr. Hermiller only every 2 years for normal checkups. An incredibly scary diagnosis was transformed into a very easy process. I would recommend Dr. Hermiller without reservation to anyone. He has been an incredible blessing to me and my husband.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
The Best Doctor In Indy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quite possibly the kindest cardioligist ever! Provided a solid explanation of my problem and required treatment. Fantastic personality! Up to speed on various forns of communication. Nice staff. Very pleased with care and complete healing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Hermiller for 19 years and he is without a doubt the best. I have 3 stents now and if I have any kind of problem or symptom, he's fast to work me in and I always feel that I am getting the very best care available.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2011
ASD Closure
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hermiller performed an ASD closure that went perfectly. Before the procedure I appreciated the time he spent with me explaining how the wire mesh would fix my problem and reviewed with me the videos from my TEE showing the blood shunting from one side to the other.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hermiller is without a doubt one of the most thourough and caring Doctors I have had experience with. He follows up personally after office visits and remembers me and my medical condition from visit to visit. If I call or email, he responds quickly and 'leaves no stones unturned' when it comes to diagnosing the problem. I would rate him above the best and would be at a loss if I ever had to replace him as my cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2010
A Cardiologist who truly loves what he does
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We met Dr. Hermiller last week for our initial visit. At that time, he was professional, courteous, and had an exceptional bedside manner. He told my husband he needed bypass surgery and got us into Dr. Heimansohn the same day. In fact, we saw him less than 10 minutes later. My husband is having a triple bypass graft tomorrow...exactly one week to the day of our initial appointment. When Dr. Hermiller saw us today at St. Vincent's for my husbands pre-op visit, he remembered us as people, not a number or as another patient and took time to speak with us showing continued concern and compassion. Dr. Hermiller is a first class, top notch cardiologist in my book and I would highly recommend that if you have a problem, this is the man to see. He will provide you with excellent quality of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2010
James Hermiller
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr!! He has done a great job on me and I have had great results with his work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Hermiller, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Lynette Smith-Caillouet

21 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Segar

32 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edward Fry

33 years experience

4.8 of 5