ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Hermiller Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Hermiller?


16 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

competent

Very upbeat, makes you feel like you have a problem that can be solved and he listens.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2015

Dr hermiller is great. So is the staff (nurse Kellie C.)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2014

The Guy who fixed my broken Heart- ASD closure

There are not enough positive comments to describe Dr. Hermiller's care. After suffering a CVA, I was diagnosed with an ASD. Dr. Hermiller came highly recommended from a friend at NY Presbyterian Hospital. I couldn't have asked for a better referral. Upon seeing him, he explained, to me and my husband, my condition, the procedure to correct it and the course my meds would take before surgery. Clear, concise and thorough. He was very understanding when I indicated that I would not accept the requirement for ongoing blood thinners. I was in and out of the hospital within 16 hours and my out come has been excellent. I see Dr. Hermiller only every 2 years for normal checkups. An incredibly scary diagnosis was transformed into a very easy process. I would recommend Dr. Hermiller without reservation to anyone. He has been an incredible blessing to me and my husband.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2013

The Best Doctor In Indy

Quite possibly the kindest cardioligist ever! Provided a solid explanation of my problem and required treatment. Fantastic personality! Up to speed on various forns of communication. Nice staff. Very pleased with care and complete healing.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2012

I have been seeing Dr. Hermiller for 19 years and he is without a doubt the best. I have 3 stents now and if I have any kind of problem or symptom, he's fast to work me in and I always feel that I am getting the very best care available.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2011

ASD Closure

Dr. Hermiller performed an ASD closure that went perfectly. Before the procedure I appreciated the time he spent with me explaining how the wire mesh would fix my problem and reviewed with me the videos from my TEE showing the blood shunting from one side to the other.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2010

Dr Hermiller is without a doubt one of the most thourough and caring Doctors I have had experience with. He follows up personally after office visits and remembers me and my medical condition from visit to visit. If I call or email, he responds quickly and 'leaves no stones unturned' when it comes to diagnosing the problem. I would rate him above the best and would be at a loss if I ever had to replace him as my cardiologist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2010

A Cardiologist who truly loves what he does

We met Dr. Hermiller last week for our initial visit. At that time, he was professional, courteous, and had an exceptional bedside manner. He told my husband he needed bypass surgery and got us into Dr. Heimansohn the same day. In fact, we saw him less than 10 minutes later. My husband is having a triple bypass graft tomorrow...exactly one week to the day of our initial appointment. When Dr. Hermiller saw us today at St. Vincent's for my husbands pre-op visit, he remembered us as people, not a number or as another patient and took time to speak with us showing continued concern and compassion. Dr. Hermiller is a first class, top notch cardiologist in my book and I would highly recommend that if you have a problem, this is the man to see. He will provide you with excellent quality of care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2010

James Hermiller

Great Dr!! He has done a great job on me and I have had great results with his work.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Hermiller is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

  • Dr. Amanda Swingley

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Indianapolis, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. J Hillis

    Dr. J Hillis

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Indianapolis, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Duncan Brindley

    Dr. Duncan Brindley

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Indianapolis, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    33