ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Hess Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Hess?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

DR HESS IS THE BEST, REAL PROFESIONAL, KINDNESS. AND TAKE THE TIME TO SEE ME AND EXPLAIN EVERYTHING I WANT TO KNOW. HE IS ACCURATE HIS DIAGNOSIS. IN TREE WORDS: DOCTOR HE'S IS EXCELENTE , ACCURATE AND COMPASSIONATE

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

A fine orthopedic doctor who takes time to listen

Dr. Hess has been my sports injury doctor for years. He's treated my torn medial meniscus (both) until I had total knee replacements. He's also been great treating my shoulder. Pleasant office staff always.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

Love this office

Love this office! Doc Hess has been my Ortho Doc for years, his nurse Billy totally rocks (she has a great sense of humor). I never wait, they are always spot on...

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2012

very professional, excellent surgeon!

Dr Hess and his staff are very professional and polite. He performed a liposuction surgery for me and the results are perfect, I could not be happier! The Tucson Northwest Surgery Center staff were also wonderful. I recommend Dr Hess very highly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2009

Wonderful doctor! Did two knee surgeries for me, recovered quickly and without complications. Very caring and great bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Hess is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

  • Dr. J Gibeault

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Tucson, AZ 0.99 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    39
  • Dr. Domingo Cheleuitte

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Tucson, AZ 1.14 mi

    4.0
    (22)
    21
  • Dr. Henry Bratt

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Tucson, AZ 1.35 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    28