Dr. James Hess DO Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Tucson, AZ

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR HESS IS THE BEST, REAL PROFESIONAL, KINDNESS. AND TAKE THE TIME TO SEE ME AND EXPLAIN EVERYTHING I WANT TO KNOW. HE IS ACCURATE HIS DIAGNOSIS. IN TREE WORDS: DOCTOR HE'S IS EXCELENTE , ACCURATE AND COMPASSIONATE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
A fine orthopedic doctor who takes time to listen
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hess has been my sports injury doctor for years. He's treated my torn medial meniscus (both) until I had total knee replacements. He's also been great treating my shoulder. Pleasant office staff always.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Love this office
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this office! Doc Hess has been my Ortho Doc for years, his nurse Billy totally rocks (she has a great sense of humor). I never wait, they are always spot on...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
very professional, excellent surgeon!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hess and his staff are very professional and polite. He performed a liposuction surgery for me and the results are perfect, I could not be happier! The Tucson Northwest Surgery Center staff were also wonderful. I recommend Dr Hess very highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor! Did two knee surgeries for me, recovered quickly and without complications. Very caring and great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Hess, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.