Dr. James Hicks MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Dr. Hicks is awesome and compassionate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hicks is awesome and compassionate! Very involved with treating his patients and attending to their well-being. I moved away and am no longer seeing Dr. Hicks but will be returning to Phoenix soon and will definitely seek his help again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been with Dr. Hicks for several years now. He is compassionate, and I believe he does his job because he really feels that he can make a difference and does make a difference.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a genius with medication. The best Dr. I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man saved my life! I highly recommend him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have been helped greatly by Dr Hicks and would recommend him to help anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr.Hicks is a crazy peace of vomit. Real professional look at his stash alone kind of creepy sense when do you talk on microphone. Is he that stupid he can't type on right down things????? The meds he put me on were toxic I was on life support because this.It's called mal practice. All you people need a real safe dr.....They all say he's a nut job......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
The Amazing Dr. Hicks
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Actually, my most recent "wait" in the office was nil: he called me even before I was checked in, and before my scheduled time! I waited a long time to be seen by Dr. Hicks, as I could not get an appointment in his old practice. It was worth the wait and the false starts. Dr. Hicks has been caring and concerned since the first eval. We experimented with a couple meds before finding the right "cocktail." He encourages adjunctive counseling; he's right in that, and there are great therapists and counselors right there. This is one of my happiest doctor-patient relationships, even though it was pain than brought me to see Dr. Hicks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
Incredibly knowledgeable in meds; genius in correct diagnosis!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For the first visit, Dr. Hicks spent an hour and a half in an in-depth consultation of my husband, asking many, many questions and listening and writing everything down. We were amazed at his expertise and intelligence in diagnosing correctly a very complex medical scenario with many components. He saw accurately all the nuances that his prior psychiatrist had missed, resulting in a serious misdiagnosis that harmed him gravely. Dr. Hicks is a genius. I feel like he saved my husband's life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
dr james Hicks md pc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a very copassionate man who has my best interest at heart
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2010
He's a very caring and knowledgable doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Hicks for quite a while now. . He takes all the time needed, never rushes. But, still he's almost always on time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2010
The Absolute best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hicks is a genius in prescribing Medications. He is the only Doctor who could pinpoint what was going on with me and help me correct the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2010
kathy s
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hicks is the most caring Dr I've ever seen, He truley is a care giver in the past 14 years he has saved my life more than once!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Hicks, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Rockwell

46 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Georgia England

24 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Amnon Kahane

3.8 of 5