ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

James Higgins Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen James Higgins?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen James Higgins?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2014

Best Hand Surgeon in the country

Dr. Higgins is a wonderful doctor..He is on time and has a great personality. He listens and understands your concerns and he is a very gifted surgeon..I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2012

Dr. Higgins is extremely knowledgable and he is a very kind physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 24th, 2011

Dr. Higgin's care was good except he seem to disregard a couple issues which were of concern. Possibly the problem couldn't be fixed, but he just brushed it off instead of saying that was the reason. But the main problem with this Dr. is his secretary. She never answers the phone, doesn't return calls so I guess thats why it is so hard to make appointments. Even had the Workers Comp. lady do a conference call and still couldn't get an appointment made, we even had a note from Dr. Higgin's himself saying to make the appointment.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2010

Awesome Doc!

I had an accident where I had a finger smashed and severed. First stroke of luck was that the ambulance took me to Union Memorial. Second was that Dr. Higgins was there. Three initial assessments pointed toward amputation. Dr. Higgins' assessment was that he'd try to save it - and he did. He's been awesome all along too - from answering my many questions to making time for a quick last minute appointment to assure things were progressing as expected. And I've never met a more humble doctor. I really can't say enough great things about him. Those in the area - we're lucky to have him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2009

My daughter was patient of Dr. Higgins for approximately 3 years. My daughter and myself always received the best of care from Dr. Higgins. He is a very caring physician. His is expertise in his field is outstanding. I would highly recommend Dr. Higgins.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2009

Don't Chance Insufficent Skills When Your Hand is Concerned
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    James Higgins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lutherville Timonium, MD.

  • Dr. Thomas Graham

    Dr. Thomas Graham

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Lutherville Timonium, MD 0 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    24
  • Dr. Raymond Wittstadt

    Dr. Raymond Wittstadt

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Lutherville Timonium, MD 0 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    29
  • Dr. Keith Segalman

    Dr. Keith Segalman

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Lutherville Timonium, MD 0 mi

    4.0
    (31)
    30