The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

James Higgins Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 18
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen James Higgins?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Best Hand Surgeon in the country

Posted on March 5th, 2014

Dr. Higgins is a wonderful doctor..He is on time and has a great personality. He listens and understands your concerns and he is a very gifted surgeon..I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2012

Dr. Higgins is extremely knowledgable and he is a very kind physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2011

Dr. Higgin's care was good except he seem to disregard a couple issues which were of concern. Possibly the problem couldn't be fixed, but he just brushed it off instead of saying that was the reason. But the main problem with this Dr. is his secretary. She never answers the phone, doesn't return calls so I guess thats why it is so hard to make appointments. Even had the Workers Comp. lady do a conference call and still couldn't get an appointment made, we even had a note from Dr. Higgin's himself saying to make the appointment.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doc!

Posted on May 6th, 2010

I had an accident where I had a finger smashed and severed. First stroke of luck was that the ambulance took me to Union Memorial. Second was that Dr. Higgins was there. Three initial assessments pointed toward amputation. Dr. Higgins' assessment was that he'd try to save it - and he did. He's been awesome all along too - from answering my many questions to making time for a quick last minute appointment to assure things were progressing as expected. And I've never met a more humble doctor. I really can't say enough great things about him. Those in the area - we're lucky to have him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2009

My daughter was patient of Dr. Higgins for approximately 3 years. My daughter and myself always received the best of care from Dr. Higgins. He is a very caring physician. His is expertise in his field is outstanding. I would highly recommend Dr. Higgins.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't Chance Insufficent Skills When Your Hand is Concerned

Posted on January 10th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    James Higgins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.