Dr. James Hirschfeld MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 1.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Wait Time 38.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Plan on spending a lot of time waiting for your appointment and then during your appt. Dr comes and goes while you sit there. you are not sure where he goes but excuses himself quite often
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Excellent doctor!
Dr. Hirschfeld is an excellent doctor in his field. He has been treating my dry eyes for over a year now. He is very compassionate and caring. I completely trust his judgment and should of taken his advice months before I did regarding plugs. He also has a wonderful, caring staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Told me insurance would not cover putting in two plugs for dry eye in one visit. Found out not true, he just doesn't get to charge for two office visits!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an ongoing eye problem, I visited Dr. Hirschfeld and was given terrible service, I waited 2 hours and when I finally got to see him he was extremely rude. Dr. Hirschfeld is extremely full of himself. I would not recommend Dr. Hirschfeld to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2013
Wait over 3 hours
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a horrible doctor. I waited for like 3 hours and 20 minutes only to get 10 minutes of actual doctoring. He very quickly tested my eye and then jotted down the number. He didn't give me a chance to test my vision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2012
A smart, caring doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been suffering from a scratched cornea and had been very uncomfortable. I would wake up in the middle of the night in such pain with my eye tearing uncontrolably. Dr.Hirschfeld had the brilliant idea of putting a clear contact in my eye as well as antibiotics. He monitored me often and finally (the contact acting as a bandaid) I became well again. Dr. Hirschfeld also removed a cataract from my 32 year old son and his vision is perfect. He is such a compassionate man and he really takes care of his patients. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I scheduled an appt with Dr Hirschfeld for a second opinion based on a recommendation from a colleague. He carefully examined my eyes and thanks to his assessment and treatment plan, my eyes are drastically improved. He spent the appropriate amount of time with me, I'm confident in his expertise, and he will now be my ophthalmologist moving forward.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2012
Do not go to him....
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Hirschfeld to be obnoxiously cocky and rude. I went to him for the 1st time and wanted his medical advice on problems I was experiencing. I have visted many other specialists as well. Dr. Hirschfeld completely bashed the other Drs. that I have been to saying that they do not know what they are talking about and that he knows best bascially. It was so awful. I wanted to punch him the face....so I will never ever return to this practice and hope you will not either!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Hirschfeld, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Parsippany, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Laura Hirschfeld

20 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Theodore Pearlman

45 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jason Hade

13 years experience

4.4 of 5