ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Hohensee Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.9
  • 10
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 13

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Steer Clear

Posted on October 4th, 2016

The man is highly irrational and irritated as well as irritating. Run, don't walk , to ANY other Doctor !

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 25th, 2016

Terrible bed side manner

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pretty Terrible Bedside Manner (Does not listen either)

Posted on January 22nd, 2016

Dr. Hohensee has a terrible bedside manner. Very tough to talk to as he makes condescending faces as you talk and can get rather emotional very easily. I know another person that had a very similar experience as mine. I cannot go over the entire experience, but it was jaw-dropping in regards to his reactions to my plight of ailment. Stormed out of the room when I questioned something that he was completely incorrect on. He was very confrontational from the get-go.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 15th, 2015

EVERYTIME I TRY TO MAKE AN APPT THEY MAKE ME WAIT FOR WEEKS EVEN IF IM SICK. WHEN IM AT THE OFFICE FOR MY APPT I HAVE TO WAIT OVER AN HOUR IN THE WAITING ROOM THEN ANOTHER HALF HOUR IN THE ROOM. EVERY SINGLE TIME. DR IS OFTEN CONDESCENDING. WILL BE GETTING A NEW DOCTOR

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient of almost 20 yrs.

Posted on December 5th, 2013

I think that Dr. Hohensee is a wonderful doctor. He takes time with his patients and gets to know you personally. I have had the chance to change doctors several times but, I will never leave him. I don't ever have to worry about seeing a nurse or an almost doctor, it's always him. As to the last comment about him not believing her purse was stolen with all her med's in it, he takes that kind of stuff very seriously. If you didn't make a police report he does have to question the integrity of the person. Doctor H is one of the most honorable, distinguished and professional Doctors I have ever had. If you have a chance to see him, GO DO IT!! His staff is always pleasant and helpful, too.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

poor doctor

Posted on September 26th, 2013

He treated me like the worst person in the world because my purse was stolen with all my medications in it he was very rude and treated me like I was a lier or a criminal if I could rate him a 0 I woul d

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Hohensee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilson, NY.