inactive

Dr. James Hohensee MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Wilson, NY

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 1.0)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    32%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    42%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 37.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2016
Steer Clear
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The man is highly irrational and irritated as well as irritating. Run, don't walk , to ANY other Doctor !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Terrible bed side manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Pretty Terrible Bedside Manner (Does not listen either)
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hohensee has a terrible bedside manner. Very tough to talk to as he makes condescending faces as you talk and can get rather emotional very easily. I know another person that had a very similar experience as mine. I cannot go over the entire experience, but it was jaw-dropping in regards to his reactions to my plight of ailment. Stormed out of the room when I questioned something that he was completely incorrect on. He was very confrontational from the get-go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EVERYTIME I TRY TO MAKE AN APPT THEY MAKE ME WAIT FOR WEEKS EVEN IF IM SICK. WHEN IM AT THE OFFICE FOR MY APPT I HAVE TO WAIT OVER AN HOUR IN THE WAITING ROOM THEN ANOTHER HALF HOUR IN THE ROOM. EVERY SINGLE TIME. DR IS OFTEN CONDESCENDING. WILL BE GETTING A NEW DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2013
Patient of almost 20 yrs.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think that Dr. Hohensee is a wonderful doctor. He takes time with his patients and gets to know you personally. I have had the chance to change doctors several times but, I will never leave him. I don't ever have to worry about seeing a nurse or an almost doctor, it's always him. As to the last comment about him not believing her purse was stolen with all her med's in it, he takes that kind of stuff very seriously. If you didn't make a police report he does have to question the integrity of the person. Doctor H is one of the most honorable, distinguished and professional Doctors I have ever had. If you have a chance to see him, GO DO IT!! His staff is always pleasant and helpful, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2013
poor doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He treated me like the worst person in the world because my purse was stolen with all my medications in it he was very rude and treated me like I was a lier or a criminal if I could rate him a 0 I would
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Hohensee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wilson, NY.