ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Holder Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Holder?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Holder?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Loves to push ADHD meds to treat all conditions . His way or no way . Please stay away from this Doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

Dr. Holder is the best doctor I found in Owensboro! Not only does he listen to how I feel but he also cares. I completely trust his judgement and his decision making when it's concerning my health. He is the sole reason I am well on my way to feeling better; physically and mentally.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

All he talks about is focus -

He seems to think all and any pain and health condition can be helped through ADHD medication to help one focus . He says once you are focused all your medical problems will go away . Loves to push the pills . Very rude !! will not listen to my needs . Please stay far away from this doctor . By the way I am forced to give the one star .

Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2014

RUDE! But hey....he's "The Doctor"

Dr Holder does not even deserve one star!!! (too bad I had to put one for me do write a review) Dr Holder is one of the rudest and arrogant Dr's I have ever seen, and I am a nurse! He refuses to listen to his patient's needs and concerns. He is only concerned with stating his authority as a "Doctor". He only wants to push pills down patients' throats. The staff at the facility is amazing but Dr Holder is the one who is losing patients. I feel sorry for the staff who has to put up with him everyday!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2009

Very poor on knowledge

Have stomack problems, he will take out your gall bladder. Refuses to call in maitenance meds without office visit. Sent me to a specialist to have a small rock taken out of foot. One of those Doctors I would not take my dog to.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Holder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Owensboro, KY.

  • Dr. William Vincent

    Family Medicine

    Owensboro, KY 0.16 mi

    19
  • Dr. Christine Briones

    General Practice, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Owensboro, KY 0.53 mi

    3.4
    (9)
    17
  • Dr. Benjamin Keeley

    Dr. Benjamin Keeley

    Family Medicine

    Owensboro, KY 0.62 mi

    4.5
    (16)
    26