Dr. James Holder MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Hawesville, KY

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.3)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Loves to push ADHD meds to treat all conditions . His way or no way . Please stay away from this Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Holder is the best doctor I found in Owensboro! Not only does he listen to how I feel but he also cares. I completely trust his judgement and his decision making when it's concerning my health. He is the sole reason I am well on my way to feeling better; physically and mentally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
All he talks about is focus -
Friendly Staff
He seems to think all and any pain and health condition can be helped through ADHD medication to help one focus . He says once you are focused all your medical problems will go away . Loves to push the pills . Very rude !! will not listen to my needs . Please stay far away from this doctor . By the way I am forced to give the one star .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2014
RUDE! But hey....he's "The Doctor"
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Dr Holder does not even deserve one star!!! (too bad I had to put one for me do write a review) Dr Holder is one of the rudest and arrogant Dr's I have ever seen, and I am a nurse! He refuses to listen to his patient's needs and concerns. He is only concerned with stating his authority as a "Doctor". He only wants to push pills down patients' throats. The staff at the facility is amazing but Dr Holder is the one who is losing patients. I feel sorry for the staff who has to put up with him everyday!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2009
Very poor on knowledge
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have stomack problems, he will take out your gall bladder. Refuses to call in maitenance meds without office visit. Sent me to a specialist to have a small rock taken out of foot. One of those Doctors I would not take my dog to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Holder, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hawesville, KY.