Dr. James Hollowell MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Cervical spine
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr spent time detailing my condition. Went thru needed surgery details I could understand. He answered all my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2014
Patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
I have never met any physician more egotistcal or pompus than this particular physician. It is not about the patient, it is all about his schedule. I do not recommend him at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2013
Surgery review
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had low back issues for 5 years now and after seeing 3 different surgeons due to insurance, it got to the point where the conservative treatments stopped working and I was in daily pain. Dr. Hollowell thankfully came back on my insurance and since all conservative methods stopped working he suggested a L4-L5 fusion (TLIF). I am 16 days post op and walking about 2mi a day with no sign of my pre surgical pain. The post surgical pain faded quickly and I am ecstatic to get my life back. He has an excellent PA Jennifer who compliments him well and explains everything in detail. He can be "dry" personality wise however, that makes no difference to me when I'm out and he's working on my spine. I have been told by many in the medical field he is one of the best, and after this I have no doubt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with Dr. Hollowell and his staff! All questions answered without being made to feel rushed. Very pleasant atmosphere in the office, never wait more than 10 minutes for my appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2013
just a bad dr.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
vulgar and tasteless. He did not want to help or explain anything to me. He was very confrontational when I said he did not explain to me enough of what was going on with me.Got defensive and made me feel scared. To where I would never let him near me with a knife. look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
Thanks Dr. Hollowell
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hollowell was excellent, he was able to get me in for surgery, and fix my back pain. He was the only doctor that took the time to explain my mri to me, and to tell me what was causing my pain. His staff was excellent. Thanks to Dr. Hollowell, and his staff I am pain free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2013
The Best Surgeon!!
Wait time
5 minutes
I consider Dr. Hollowell the best spinal surgeon! In my book, the sun rises and sets on this doctor's medical expertise. He listens and makes sure I understand what is going on. While at times, I wish we could have just cut to the chase to get the surgery completed, he believes in the importance of first trying the least invasive methods first. And, even when he believes he knows exactly what to do, he is not afraid to get one more opinion so the surgery is a success. The most recent surgery he performed on me was cervical fusion. Prior to that he performed a lower lumbar surgery that was actually to correct another surgeon's work. In my book he is the best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2013
Has my trust
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have seen Dr. Hollowell for two separate back surgeries. He performed the necessary test and explained my options before each surgery. He never made any promises as to the outcome, but each time there was considerable improvement. I would recommend him to anyone seeking care for spine related problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not choose a better doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long wait, then he made me take numerous tests, which I found out was unnecessary. Incompetent doctor....look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
AWSOME DOCTOR!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a double spinal fusion and an si joint fusion in 2012, nearly pain free. I highly recommend he and his staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 27th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Makes me feel like I'm an inconveinience to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Hollowell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.

Doctor

Dr. Juanita Celix

12 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Melissa Macias

13 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Asadullah Khan

23 years experience

5.0 of 5