ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Hollowell Is this you?
  • 17
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Hollowell?


26 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Cervical spine

Dr spent time detailing my condition. Went thru needed surgery details I could understand. He answered all my questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

Patient

I have never met any physician more egotistcal or pompus than this particular physician. It is not about the patient, it is all about his schedule. I do not recommend him at all.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2013

Surgery review

I've had low back issues for 5 years now and after seeing 3 different surgeons due to insurance, it got to the point where the conservative treatments stopped working and I was in daily pain. Dr. Hollowell thankfully came back on my insurance and since all conservative methods stopped working he suggested a L4-L5 fusion (TLIF). I am 16 days post op and walking about 2mi a day with no sign of my pre surgical pain. The post surgical pain faded quickly and I am ecstatic to get my life back. He has an excellent PA Jennifer who compliments him well and explains everything in detail. He can be "dry" personality wise however, that makes no difference to me when I'm out and he's working on my spine. I have been told by many in the medical field he is one of the best, and after this I have no doubt.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2013

Very pleased with Dr. Hollowell and his staff! All questions answered without being made to feel rushed. Very pleasant atmosphere in the office, never wait more than 10 minutes for my appointments.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2013

just a bad dr.

vulgar and tasteless. He did not want to help or explain anything to me. He was very confrontational when I said he did not explain to me enough of what was going on with me.Got defensive and made me feel scared. To where I would never let him near me with a knife. look elsewhere.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2013

Thanks Dr. Hollowell

Dr. Hollowell was excellent, he was able to get me in for surgery, and fix my back pain. He was the only doctor that took the time to explain my mri to me, and to tell me what was causing my pain. His staff was excellent. Thanks to Dr. Hollowell, and his staff I am pain free.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2013

The Best Surgeon!!

I consider Dr. Hollowell the best spinal surgeon! In my book, the sun rises and sets on this doctor's medical expertise. He listens and makes sure I understand what is going on. While at times, I wish we could have just cut to the chase to get the surgery completed, he believes in the importance of first trying the least invasive methods first. And, even when he believes he knows exactly what to do, he is not afraid to get one more opinion so the surgery is a success. The most recent surgery he performed on me was cervical fusion. Prior to that he performed a lower lumbar surgery that was actually to correct another surgeon's work. In my book he is the best!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2013

Has my trust

Have seen Dr. Hollowell for two separate back surgeries. He performed the necessary test and explained my options before each surgery. He never made any promises as to the outcome, but each time there was considerable improvement. I would recommend him to anyone seeking care for spine related problems.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2013

I could not choose a better doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2013

Long wait, then he made me take numerous tests, which I found out was unnecessary. Incompetent doctor....look elsewhere.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2013

Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2013

Doctor was wonderful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Hollowell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.

  • Dr. Asadullah Khan

    Pediatric Hematology and Oncology, Neurological Surgery, Pediatrics

    Milwaukee, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    24
  • Dr. Walter Jacobsen

    Dr. Walter Jacobsen

    Neurological Surgery, Residency

    Milwaukee, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (12)
    10
  • Dr. Richard Rovin

    Neurological Surgery

    Milwaukee, WI 0 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    26