Dr. James Holstine DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 32.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a severe tibial plateau & proximal fibula fractures. It was explained to me that this is a life changing accident. I've had two intense surgeries with a stay at St. Francis rehab after the first surgery for intense PT. Dr. Holstine , his staff & the X-ray staff have been wonderful & supportive. I feel he is available to me & will support me in any future needs I may have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Not recommended by me
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Horrific bedside manners. Told me I needed a boob job to help my neck and headaches. Went to Swedish and got the help I needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very professional. I would recommend him to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Holstine is exceptional. He provided meniscus surgery to me for a significant tear. His expertise and care made me feel very comfortable. The Peace Health Orthopedic office staff were friendly, on time, informative, and very organized with scheduling surgery and contacting insurance. Ten weeks post surgery my knee felt 100%. I recommend him with the highest degree of confidence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Holstine replaced my hip ten years ago. I am currently working with him regarding a revision. He has continually been supportive, proactive, and conservative in his dealings with me. I anticipate this time will be as effective as the last, professional and life-changing. I appreciate his expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
Totally UNimpressed with office staffing and hours
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Who shuts down totally a medical office for 90 minutes during the middle of the day? Somebody should be there to man the phones during a time that is often the only part of the day a person who works can get to the phone!! And while I'm at it, WHO HEARD OF CLOSING EARLY ON FRIDAYS?! And why are not my concerns or requests responded to with more courtesy and more timeliness. Am I not the customer? Am I not to be treated with respect? That being said, I've been treated fairly by Dr. Holstine. I agree with others in that his bedside manner isn't top-notch. However, given his expertise and knowledge, I can tolerate some brusqueness! Operation was slick, PT is going nicely, and full recovery and return to sports in the fall is expected.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
Great hip replacement
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over a period of 3 years, Dr Holstine has replaced one hip for me - a very successful operation, and provided regular follow-ups. He takes the time needed to understand status and problems and has provided excellent service in researching follow-on issues and providing reference to resolve items beyond his specialty. I have recommended Dr Holstine to a number of friends and acquaintances.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 11th, 2010
Understaffed and short of patience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm currently under treatment by this orthopedic office following an injury to my knee. I'm sure the surgery was conducted with utmost skill, but my subsequent interaction with the office has been less than stellar. The staff seems to always be on the verge of losing their temper when I'm on the phone with them, sounding as if there are a million other things they'd rather be doing than discussing a patient's ridiculous concerns. Wait times for someone to answer phone calls is outrageous, and when you finally do get to leave a message, they call back once, 2 days later, and make it seem like it's your fault that you weren't right by the phone if you missed it. Very annoyed with this office at the moment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2010
knee surgery
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
3 years after an injury, I finially consulted with Dr Holstine. He made a dx and offered surgery. I thought he would find more damage, I was sure my ACL was torn. I waqs wrong, but 1 month after surgery I was still in pain and he recommended a certain exercise and re-assured me I would get better. That was 3 years ago, my knee has never been better.Thank you Dr Holstine!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Holstine, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bellingham, WA.

Doctor

Dr. Jason Ferrari

22 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Oswin

14 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Warren Taranow

29 years experience

4.6 of 5