ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Hoppe Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Hoppe?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Hoppe?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

The best doc

Ive been seeing Dr Hoppe since he opened the practice in South Plainfield. I have nothing but praise for him - he is the best doc I've ever been to. He is knowledgeable, has the best bedside manner and spends as much time with him as you need. I am not crazy about his staff as they are always changing and it is hard to get an appt with him but that does not deter me from going there because he is just that great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Made an appt for my fiancé. We show up and the receptionist says he isn't in the system somehow for today's appts but she put him in anyway. Then she ignored him while he was trying to hand her his insurance card so he plopped it onto his paperwork. She claims he threw the card at her and told me to tell him to grow up, and that she understands it's not his fault that someone didn't put him in the system but it's not hers either- really? She's the one who makes appointments! Then she tells my fiancé it is a cash only copay. Nobody told me that over the phone otherwise we would have arrived with cash. She tried to get another receptionist to be on her side and agree with her that she told me it was cash only. Whatever. (Someone else just walked in and only had a card on them too... So much for telling patients cash only when they book!) Anyway, The receptionist said to go across to quick check to use their atm... She gave us a 5 min window to make it there and back or she won't hold the appt. So we go across the street to quick check and their atm is down. We come back inside to the doctor office and told her it was down. She said to go to our bank and go to the atm there and she would hold the appt for another 15 mins. So now we're here again, waiting, again. Nasty receptionist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

"Not Taking Emergencies Today"

My husband and I have been going to Dr. Hoppe for years. I was in the ER last night with a 103.3 fever and the ER doctor told me to follow up with my primary today, so I called his office this morning to schedule an urgent follow up appointment and his staff kindly told me that, "he's not taking emergencies today". Oh, I didn't realize I had to schedule my emergency in advance. Time for a new PCP.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

Highly recommend

I have been seeing Dr. Hoppe for awhile now. Staff is friendly as is Dr. Hoppe, and I never feel rushed - he answers all of my questions thoroughly. Highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Thorough, compassionate, answered all questions. Knowledgeable. Highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2014

Nice Experience

Nice experience. Takes good care of patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2012

Shocked patience

The office staff is terrible. Extremely rude on the telephone. First they lost my blood-works, then I had to call 7 times to get them to fax the prescription for the blood-works to take to Quest lab and get it done there instead. I will advise NEVER to get the blood-works done there. Dr. Hoppe himself is not bad, he just has a very bad judgement for his office staff. If you feel like dealing with a bunch of rude people before you see the doctor, I would recommend going there.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

Don't Recommend!

My family and I have been his patients for a few years. His staff is terrible. I called to make an appointment I was on hold for a long time then she told me to call back in one hour. I did then they told me the same I explained that this is my second time then they told me to go on line and try to make the appointment. How horrible is this? I wont recommend this doctor to anyone. We are finding a new doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2012

He is wonderful....

Very caring, calm presentation, unhurried, genuinely concerned.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2011

Really like Dr. Hoppe. He spends a lot of time with you and seems to be up on all the latest stuff. His staff can do a lot of tests in house, saving time. Love this doctor!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2010

Caring Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Hoppe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Plainfield, NJ.

  • Dr. Randa Foda

    Family Medicine

    South Plainfield, NJ 0.67 mi

    4.0
    (16)
    24
  • Dr. John Eck

    Dr. John Eck

    Family Medicine

    Piscataway, NJ 0.94 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    36
  • Dr. George Paroulek

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Piscataway, NJ 0.95 mi

    30