ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Hornstein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Hornstein?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2014

Dr. Hornstein has been my primary care physician for over 25 years in addition to several other family members. He has always displayed the utmost care, concern and proper treatment. Does not over-prescribe drugs, and will not hesitate sending you a specialist. His staff is excellent and have been with him for a long time, which is a sign of a good person, not just a Doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 3rd, 2014

this was my primary care doctor as a child but did not make any visits and called to make a check up appointment and since it had been 12 years they did not have my charts anymore and would not take me back a a client? Thought that was bad business practice :-( never heard of a doctor that would not see a patient that was loyal enouph to call them to keep them as client. Seemed wierd just because a client has been healthy that they would kick a client out because it had been to long since last visit?

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hands down the best dr. anywhere!

Posted on April 8th, 2013

I am 55 years old and have been to many doctors throught the years due to all my health issues. There is only one dr. that I trust and that is Dr. Hornstein. Not only does he have a terrific bedside manner, and takes all the time a patient needs without being rushed, he is very intelligent and up to date on the latest in medicine. If he has any questions he doesn't hesitate to send you to a specialist ( unlike a lot of drs. who treat you without the proper knowledge) ! The staff couldn't be nicer and helpful. If it wasn't for Dr. Hornstein diagnosing my sons congenital cataract at age 2 weeks he would be blind in that eye. I am thrilled to report that because of Dr. Hornstein catching this birth defect and getting immediate surgery and intervention, my son now 18 years old has 20/40 in that eye with correction.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office Visits Required for Everything

Posted on September 13th, 2012

Stat away from this doctor.He requires an office visit to get a prescription refilled.It is easy to get an appointment and has a low waiting time because he is also low on patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2012

quickly diagnosed life threatening illness

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST Family DR in Ventura

Posted on March 12th, 2010

Corrected a pulmonary issue that was misdiagnosed by another pediatrician, and basically saved my husbands life when he was 6. Now in our late 20's, my husband, self and 4 year old see him. As well as The Grandparents and Greatgrandparents. If he can keep 3 generations alive and well, accurately diagnosed and treated, THE MAN IS DOING SOMETHING RIGHT. Office staff is The Best. What a family Doctor should be.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2015

One Star

Posted on July 26th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Hornstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ventura, CA.