ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Hornstein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Hornstein?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Hornstein?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2014

Dr. Hornstein has been my primary care physician for over 25 years in addition to several other family members. He has always displayed the utmost care, concern and proper treatment. Does not over-prescribe drugs, and will not hesitate sending you a specialist. His staff is excellent and have been with him for a long time, which is a sign of a good person, not just a Doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2014

this was my primary care doctor as a child but did not make any visits and called to make a check up appointment and since it had been 12 years they did not have my charts anymore and would not take me back a a client? Thought that was bad business practice :-( never heard of a doctor that would not see a patient that was loyal enouph to call them to keep them as client. Seemed wierd just because a client has been healthy that they would kick a client out because it had been to long since last visit?

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2013

Hands down the best dr. anywhere!

I am 55 years old and have been to many doctors throught the years due to all my health issues. There is only one dr. that I trust and that is Dr. Hornstein. Not only does he have a terrific bedside manner, and takes all the time a patient needs without being rushed, he is very intelligent and up to date on the latest in medicine. If he has any questions he doesn't hesitate to send you to a specialist ( unlike a lot of drs. who treat you without the proper knowledge) ! The staff couldn't be nicer and helpful. If it wasn't for Dr. Hornstein diagnosing my sons congenital cataract at age 2 weeks he would be blind in that eye. I am thrilled to report that because of Dr. Hornstein catching this birth defect and getting immediate surgery and intervention, my son now 18 years old has 20/40 in that eye with correction.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2012

Office Visits Required for Everything

Stat away from this doctor.He requires an office visit to get a prescription refilled.It is easy to get an appointment and has a low waiting time because he is also low on patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2012

quickly diagnosed life threatening illness

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2010

BEST Family DR in Ventura

Corrected a pulmonary issue that was misdiagnosed by another pediatrician, and basically saved my husbands life when he was 6. Now in our late 20's, my husband, self and 4 year old see him. As well as The Grandparents and Greatgrandparents. If he can keep 3 generations alive and well, accurately diagnosed and treated, THE MAN IS DOING SOMETHING RIGHT. Office staff is The Best. What a family Doctor should be.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2015

3.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

2.3 Rating

October 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Hornstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ventura, CA.

  • Dr. Michael Green

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Family Medicine

    Ventura, CA 0 mi

    3.6
    (22)
    20
  • Dr. Scott Tushla

    Dr. Scott Tushla

    Family Medicine

    Ventura, CA 0.02 mi

    4.1
    (34)
    25
  • Dr. Tara Schulz Snow

    Hospice and Palliative Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Ventura, CA 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11