ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Houle Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 18
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Houle?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2014

He is a caring, thorough diagnostician with excellent ratings from the best raters, i.e. Castle Connolly, Top Doctors. He does NOT test unnecessarily, nor suggest appointments just to keep you coming back

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2014

Extremely efficient office made appointment for the same day and was in and out. Dr. Houle was very Kind and Funny!! He took care of my issues and concerns and couldn't be more pleased with my outcome !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible experience here!

Posted on April 17th, 2014

Dr. Houle disregarded my swollen lymph node, said not to worry. He gave me a prescription for post nasal drip, but now 3 weeks later I still can't get it because they won't get the info to my insurance, despite several calls. Staff is way rude!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Major Disappointment

Posted on January 28th, 2014

This physician was rude, unsympathetic, pompous and condescending. I have no idea how he is as a diagnostician, as he was so curt and seemingly disinterested in my pain ,it didn't feel he cared how I was one way or the other. I've NEVER written one of these reviews before. Now I will make sure to leave one for all the wonderful professionals I'm fortunate to have.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible experience

Posted on March 13th, 2013

The worst bedside manner ever. Did not spend any time or answer any questions. Had a condescending attitude and impatient. Said he would come back after endoscope and never did. The medical assistants seem to take on the same impatient attitude as the Doctor. Other than giving me antibiotics, my sinusitis is still a problem. I think he doesn't like talking to his patients at all and should think about retiring.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great diagnostician

Posted on January 18th, 2013

He took the time to investigate; promptly notified me and followed through when I presented an unusual condition.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best ent

Posted on April 6th, 2011

been seing dr houle or 14 years and he is the best i drve 45 minutes just see him he is the best

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Houle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.