ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Houle Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Houle?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Houle?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

He is a caring, thorough diagnostician with excellent ratings from the best raters, i.e. Castle Connolly, Top Doctors. He does NOT test unnecessarily, nor suggest appointments just to keep you coming back

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 22nd, 2014

Extremely efficient office made appointment for the same day and was in and out. Dr. Houle was very Kind and Funny!! He took care of my issues and concerns and couldn't be more pleased with my outcome!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2014

Terrible experience here!

Dr. Houle disregarded my swollen lymph node, said not to worry. He gave me a prescription for post nasal drip, but now 3 weeks later I still can't get it because they won't get the info to my insurance, despite several calls. Staff is way rude!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2014

Major Disappointment

This physician was rude, unsympathetic, pompous and condescending. I have no idea how he is as a diagnostician, as he was so curt and seemingly disinterested in my pain ,it didn't feel he cared how I was one way or the other. I've NEVER written one of these reviews before. Now I will make sure to leave one for all the wonderful professionals I'm fortunate to have.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2013

Terrible experience

The worst bedside manner ever. Did not spend any time or answer any questions. Had a condescending attitude and impatient. Said he would come back after endoscope and never did. The medical assistants seem to take on the same impatient attitude as the Doctor. Other than giving me antibiotics, my sinusitis is still a problem. I think he doesn't like talking to his patients at all and should think about retiring.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2013

great diagnostician

He took the time to investigate; promptly notified me and followed through when I presented an unusual condition.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2011

best ent

been seing dr houle or 14 years and he is the best i drve 45 minutes just see him he is the best

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Houle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Nancy Liu

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Boca Raton, FL 0.01 mi

    3.2
    (5)
    30
  • Dr. Jonathan Berman

    Internal Medicine, Otolaryngology, Plastic Surgery

    Boca Raton, FL 0.03 mi

    4.0
    (94)
    32
  • Dr. Diana Del Valle

    Otolaryngology

    Boca Raton, FL 0.28 mi

    3.9
    (22)
    13