ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Hurst Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.5
  • 16
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Hurst?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Too Many Patients

Posted on August 20th, 2016

Dr. Hurst is a great doctor with a great personality. My eighty-year-old patients go there. But don't expect to ever see him! You will always see a nurse practitioner! Return calls take forever .....if you ever get one.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dr james hurst

Posted on April 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2015

Was just fine.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

I went to see Dr. James Hurst today, and I am highly impressed with this doctor!!! Not only is he highly intelligent, he has the best bedside manner and professionalism I have encountered to this date. His nurse was very kind and professional and it was just such a positive experience I have to say hats off to Dr. James Hurst at Summit Medical Center in Halls and if you need a great internist go see him!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Could have died !

Posted on March 1st, 2014

Just moved into the state of Tn from the west coast. Didn't know many people in Tn nor doctor referrals from anyone . Found summit medical group office because of proximity to my residence when searching for doctor. Had to wait a week or two for initial new patient apt. I had been off my meds completely due to office waiting time for accepting new patients and insurance acceptance . I was having flu like symptoms , sweaty, headache , emotional because I felt so terrible. Doctor hurst Jr. diagnosed my illness from side effects of being off my medicines and possibly flu and I should feel better once I restarted my meds . Five days later I was in emergency surgery for five bypass open heart surgery . If I was given an EKG in office because of all my symptoms related to signs of heart attack my heart attack could have been avoided . If your having flu like symptoms , feeling depressed , irritable , without energy , headache , sweaty ask for EKG I answered all new patient questions Family history of heart disease , heart attacks etc. , but didn't get an EKG which may have prevented heart attack and emergency open heart five bypass surgery !

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Review for Dr James Hurst

Posted on November 13th, 2012

Dr Hurst is very personable, explains as he is examining you, never makes you feel that you are unimportant. I highly recommend Dr,, James Hurst to anyone seeking a Dr.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2012

Dr hurst is the best doctor I have ever had!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on April 27th, 2010

Dr Hurst is excellent. He keeps up with what is new and is very open to alternative means if that is what is called for. Very proactive in managing our health care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Hurst is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.