Overall Review

4.5
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 44.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I haven't seen him in more than 30 years, since I moved from Seminole to Orange County, but I remember him as a very compassionate, knowledgeable, and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
A sincere, experienced, no BS physician.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't find another doctor like him since I moved!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this doctor. I wish I still lived in Florida. He's the best and most caring doctor that I have ever been to see!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very long waiting room wait.but you find that he spends ample time for you to ask and understand everything...would be helpful if office staff could schedule with this in mind
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr HYNICK is a old school doc. he is in his office until 11;00 pm every night it takes hours to see him but when he does, he makes you feel like the only patient he has. I've been seeing him for over 10 years and will be sad when he is gone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
horrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited over 2.5 hours; had apt scheduled in advance. Waste of time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was a Sunday evening when fast lube type medical facilities were either too busy to see me or were about to close. Meanwhile the fire in my throat kept getting stoked. I pull into CVS on the corner of Ronald Reagan and SR 434, and the personnel in the Pharmacy were not only cheerful and easy to deal with but were able to refer me to Dr. Hynick. Not only did they supply the name but they got his number , called him and made me an appointment . The doctor was not at the office but he instructed them to have me meet him in half an hour. He was there in 20 minutes. How refreshing it is to not only meet someone who still has character but also is an excellent doctor and great guy. You don't meet many people like this anymore in this quick lube society in which we dwell. Oh and by the way, it has been a couple of hours and the fire has gone down and I feel better already. Thanks Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While the wait time was a little on the long side, and his promptness was a little slow at times, I always knew that whatever time he took with the patient that made him run behind, he would take just as much time with me if I needed it. There just aren't many doctors around like him anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 30th, 2012
Nice Doctor but long wait
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time for this doctor is terrible. But Dr. Hynick does take excellent care of his patients. His office is not pretty and smells like cigarettes. But he treats everyone no matter what, and that is a good thing. He is good doctor who puts a lot of stock into his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2012
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. H is a wonderful doctor. BUT..if I ever had to wait LESS than an hour it would be a blessing. Usual wait is three hours. Why do I keep going back? He is a wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most caring doctor you will ever know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2009
Good man, great doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm 25 years old and I have been going to Dr. Hynick for half my life. Every time I see him he gives me direct, caring attention and I literally trust him with my life. He can very comfortably handle a vast array of problems, he knows a number of great specialists in the area, and he will often throw in a spinal alignment! (which feels amazing!) He stays open after hours, as well, which is great for a nine-to-fiver who can't always get away from work easily. The one thing that I may say against him is that he is too popular and there is sometimes a fair wait to be seen, which is ALWAYS worth it! So long as Dr. Hynick is in business, I will be one of his countless loyal patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Hynick, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Longwood, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Sultan Rahaman

34 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bill Byrd

36 years experience

2.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Ragno

26 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor