Dr. James Meyer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 1.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    32%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 30.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

3.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Meyer was both inciteful and kind. He gave the correct diagnosis and the correct treatment. He dealt with the entire patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my Dad here when he first moved to Colorado and we were not impressed. He lacks a personality and seemed like he was just concerned with getting us out the door. My Dad has a very rare disease which most MDs do not know anything about and so I told the person I made the appointment with so that he could maybe just look it up before the appointment. He had no clue and didn't seem interested in learning anything about it to help care for his new patient. I was not impressed and we haven't been back, nor will we.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Go elsewhere
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's not a physician-it's just a business to him. My mail order Rx (an NSAID-I've had arthritis for decades) was changed, and when I queried them they said the Dr. approved it. I was told I couldn't talk to him unless I made an appointment-waited 3 weeks for it. He lied to me about changing the Rx, and couldn't wait to get rid of me. The office staff is generally lazy, rude and obnoxious. Don't answer the phone, call back and takes day to get an appointment, which you'll wait at least an hour past your scheduled time to get in. He also leaves most of his work/medical decisions to his Physician's Assistants, who also who you see if you don't want to wait a few weeks for an appointment. If you check on the Colorado State web-site, you'll see that he's been sanctioned for alcohol abuse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Meyer to be a very caring person who takes great care with his patients. I have been under his care for many years. He has shown deep concern for my health and that of my family. He is a very intelligent man and this is proven in his treatment plans. I would highly recommend Dr. Meyer to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2013
Worst experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Friendly Staff
I caution anyone against going to this doctor. He treated me like an imbecile and insinuated that I was making up a problem that I have had my whole life (I am in my 30s, so I think I am pretty clear what the problem is.) It is unconscionable that a doctor could treat a patient this way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
I believe that dr Meyer does the best that he can within the time constraints. He has certainly done some things correctly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Horrible doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never ever recommend this doctor. he refused to fill my husbands prescription for anxiety attacks until he would go and get re-evaluated. My husbands been on this medication for 15 years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1st you make the appt, which the gal NEVER calls you back unless its 3 days later. 2nd the appt should have been for 40 minutes later than scheduled to avoid WAIT time. 3rd he is very nice, no personality but usually gets the prescription written and you are out in minutes later. No followup.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2011
A referral Doctor -not hands on
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nursing staff is inexperienced, poor record keeping; I never seem to get resolve with my health issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2010
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
horrible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Meyer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brighton, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Qaisar Khan

18 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shad Grubbs

18 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Massa

27 years experience

3.3 of 5