ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Meyer Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Meyer?


23 Ratings with 11 Comments

3.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

Dr Meyer was both inciteful and kind. He gave the correct diagnosis and the correct treatment. He dealt with the entire patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

I took my Dad here when he first moved to Colorado and we were not impressed. He lacks a personality and seemed like he was just concerned with getting us out the door. My Dad has a very rare disease which most MDs do not know anything about and so I told the person I made the appointment with so that he could maybe just look it up before the appointment. He had no clue and didn't seem interested in learning anything about it to help care for his new patient. I was not impressed and we haven't been back, nor will we.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

Go elsewhere

He's not a physician-it's just a business to him. My mail order Rx (an NSAID-I've had arthritis for decades) was changed, and when I queried them they said the Dr. approved it. I was told I couldn't talk to him unless I made an appointment-waited 3 weeks for it. He lied to me about changing the Rx, and couldn't wait to get rid of me. The office staff is generally lazy, rude and obnoxious. Don't answer the phone, call back and takes day to get an appointment, which you'll wait at least an hour past your scheduled time to get in. He also leaves most of his work/medical decisions to his Physician's Assistants, who also who you see if you don't want to wait a few weeks for an appointment. If you check on the Colorado State web-site, you'll see that he's been sanctioned for alcohol abuse.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2013

I found Dr. Meyer to be a very caring person who takes great care with his patients. I have been under his care for many years. He has shown deep concern for my health and that of my family. He is a very intelligent man and this is proven in his treatment plans. I would highly recommend Dr. Meyer to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2013

Worst experience

I caution anyone against going to this doctor. He treated me like an imbecile and insinuated that I was making up a problem that I have had my whole life (I am in my 30s, so I think I am pretty clear what the problem is.) It is unconscionable that a doctor could treat a patient this way.

Wait time
15 minutes
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2012

poor quality of care
Wait time
30.0 minutes

3.7 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

I believe that dr Meyer does the best that he can within the time constraints. He has certainly done some things correctly.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

Horrible doctor

I would never ever recommend this doctor. he refused to fill my husbands prescription for anxiety attacks until he would go and get re-evaluated. My husbands been on this medication for 15 years!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 22nd, 2011

1st you make the appt, which the gal NEVER calls you back unless its 3 days later. 2nd the appt should have been for 40 minutes later than scheduled to avoid WAIT time. 3rd he is very nice, no personality but usually gets the prescription written and you are out in minutes later. No followup.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 24th, 2011

A referral Doctor -not hands on

Nursing staff is inexperienced, poor record keeping; I never seem to get resolve with my health issues.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2010

horrible

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2017

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Meyer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brighton, CO.

  • Dr. Kenneth Anderson

    Internal Medicine

    Brighton, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Mary Vierthaler

    Dr. Mary Vierthaler

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Brighton, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    21
  • Dr. Qaisar Khan

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Brighton, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18