ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Ilko Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Ilko?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

3.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Great doctor, needs better support staff

Dr. Ilko is great and so is his nurse Kim. The rest of the staff is incompetent. My pharmacist could never get a refill request unless I call his clinic in person. It's really hard to get a live person when call. Messages fall into some bottomless pit somewhere, nobody returns calls. One time he'd order a CPAP for me from a medical supply company. I never heard anything back. After several calls later, it turned out that the receptionist never sent it. Then waited for weeks again and called the company again. They reported that they had faxed several requests to Dr. Ilko for more information. I called and the receptionist never forwarded the request to Dr. Ilko.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

dr ilko is the best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

He's usually running a few minutes behind because he talks as long as I need.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2014

Terrible

Dr. Ilko himself can be wonderful.... But also clueless ! The wait time in his office is rediculious and completely unacceptable! His staff is the worst very unprofessional and rude! There is one person on his staff that's the tops his one and only nurse Kim :) only one there that does anything. To add more info.... Faxing is never done phone calls never returned paperwork not getting done ect ect. Please save yourself the suffering and go anywhere but ilkos office!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2012

Top Doc

I have never meet a physician who appeared genuinlly interested in all of my concerns. He was attentive and thorough. His insights and kindness were amazing. I can't say enough positive raves for his nurse too. I'm entrusting my family and friends to his expertise.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2011

office reopens

for all of the fellow patients out there, Dr. Ilko is officially back. I saw him this week. Some changes for the good Kim the nurse is still there (I called and asked this before making the appointment) the best nurse I ever had. She is always smiling, kind,treats like a person, listens for as long as it takes,and very knowledgable. I know of many patients who still go there because of her and follow her where ever she goes. The best thing that ever came to Dr. Ilko. another change Lana the receptionist is gone (AMEN) I dreaded making an appointment because of her, she was nasty,self-centered and rude Ex:I once stood at the desk for 5 mins. while she texted on her phone before she finally looked up and then said "What". some other staff left also. The office has been closed for close to 3 months without a clear answer as to why, But putting 2and2 together, office closed same time Lana is no longer there.Only 3 original staff has returned, and to my understanding without any income while the office was closed. This is some dedicated staff, Doc is pretty lucky to have that support and sacrifice of these individuals. Hold onto them Dr. Ilko especially Kim. You two make quite an excellent team. I amglad they are both back.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2011

The Best

I would wait as long as needed to Dr. Ilko. The reason there is a wait time is that Dr. Ilko is taking the time needed with each and every person he sees. He is not about numbers, he is about the. person. Doctors like this are a rare breed in the world today. Along with his skills he has but together a staff that is trusting, kind and skilled.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

3.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

3.0 Rating

March 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Ilko is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.

  • Dr. Wesley Brugger

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Minneapolis, MN 0.49 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Kristin Christiansen

    Family Medicine

    Minneapolis, MN 0.49 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    18
  • Dr. Byron Marquez

    Family Medicine

    Minneapolis, MN 0.63 mi

    3.2
    (3)
    20